We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Gran Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed here several times and it really is fantastic and fantastic value for money.Spotlessly clean and I mean spotless,staff ALL friendly and helpful.Despite being busy could always get sunbeds,pool area and grassed area all lovely.Absolute gem.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you steve h, we are glad to know you like our hotel and that you find us to be good value. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to the Island
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Reviews of Gran Sol were spot on. It's absolutely a 4 star hotel and all the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Great service. Everything was perfect. Private parking space, sfae and small fridge in the room (free of charge) and a beautiful pool and garden to relax in.
In the restaurant there's with breakfast and evening meal, plenty of choice.
On our last day we could leave the suitcases in a locker room and could even take a shower before leaving. Once again great service.
Hotel is not far from the sunset strip (cafe Mambo, cafe del Mar etc) so you can walk this along the nice boulevard.
We are definitely going back. This was so nice.
Gracias Gran Sol.

Room Tip: All the rooms are te same, so....they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Rick C
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 9 days, we have been to Ibiza for the last 3 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are very welcoming and so helpful, and the hotel itself is spotless- actually one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in for a long time! We did bed&breakfast and the breakfast did not disappoint, so much variety from a cooked breakfast, to sweet items to fresh fruits and yogurts, you could have something different everyday. We had lunch and bought drinks at the hotel and everything is reasonably priced and all the lunches we had were great. You could also rent towels from the hotel which I thought was really useful as I hate packing towels as they take up so much space- we rented towels for 15 euros each and got 13 euros back once we handed them back in (you can get a fresh towel for 2 euros whenever you wanted). Overall the hotel was fab, so clean and a great atmosphere (it seems a lot of guests are regulars at this hotel and there was a good mix of ages and group sizes). It is situated about a 10 minute walk from cafe mambo etc and if you walk in the other direction you can walk along the cliffs to hidden cove beaches with snack bars, I would recommend doing this as you get some amazing views of the island! We both have major holiday blues and cant wait to go back to this hotel again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Christiane C
Thank you so much for posting your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I was with a party of 5 who came here for the second time in 4 months.
The ambience was lovely staff really friendly and the food was excellent. Could not fault anything.
Three course meal cost €16.50 with a bottle of wine.
Please visit you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mhemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear mhemma, thank you for recommending us and for sharing your experience, we are glad to know you and your friends have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our buffet meals.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, it is the best way to book a room or to contact us
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

great hotel great staff very helpful and friendly should be a four star cleanest hotel
we have stayed in.in quite area but very near to all night life
the breakfast is fantastic the evening meal is the best you can get the choice
is stunning don't know how they do it for the price they charge you must try it
every thing about this hotel is top class you have room safe at no charge to you

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor or above with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddysmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us buddysmith2016, we are glad to know you liked our hotel and that you consider us to be of a higher standard than our official 3 star rating.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to Ibiza
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, it is the best way to reserve a room or to contact us
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.7 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
14.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
23.4 km away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
612 reviews
3.4 km away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
1.6 km away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol

Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $98 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing