We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gran Sol
Nearby Hotels
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Reco des Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$112
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Valencia(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,164
393
52
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
393
52
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset stripgreat hotelwest endpool and garden areacafe mambosan antoniominute walkair confree safestar hotelplenty of sun loungersnext yearenglish channelsgolden buddhabreakfast and dinnersmall beachhotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Reviews of Gran Sol were spot on. It's absolutely a 4 star hotel and all the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Great service. Everything was perfect. Private parking space, sfae and small fridge in the room (free of charge) and a beautiful pool and garden to relax in.
In the restaurant there's with breakfast and evening meal, plenty of choice.
On our last day we could leave the suitcases in a locker room and could even take a shower before leaving. Once again great service.
Hotel is not far from the sunset strip (cafe Mambo, cafe del Mar etc) so you can walk this along the nice boulevard.
We are definitely going back. This was so nice.
Gracias Gran Sol.

Room Tip: All the rooms are te same, so....they are all good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Rick C
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 9 days, we have been to Ibiza for the last 3 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are very welcoming and so helpful, and the hotel itself is spotless- actually one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in for a long time! We did bed&breakfast and the breakfast did not disappoint, so much variety from a cooked breakfast, to sweet items to fresh fruits and yogurts, you could have something different everyday. We had lunch and bought drinks at the hotel and everything is reasonably priced and all the lunches we had were great. You could also rent towels from the hotel which I thought was really useful as I hate packing towels as they take up so much space- we rented towels for 15 euros each and got 13 euros back once we handed them back in (you can get a fresh towel for 2 euros whenever you wanted). Overall the hotel was fab, so clean and a great atmosphere (it seems a lot of guests are regulars at this hotel and there was a good mix of ages and group sizes). It is situated about a 10 minute walk from cafe mambo etc and if you walk in the other direction you can walk along the cliffs to hidden cove beaches with snack bars, I would recommend doing this as you get some amazing views of the island! We both have major holiday blues and cant wait to go back to this hotel again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Christiane C
Thank you so much for posting your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I was with a party of 5 who came here for the second time in 4 months.
The ambience was lovely staff really friendly and the food was excellent. Could not fault anything.
Three course meal cost €16.50 with a bottle of wine.
Please visit you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mhemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear mhemma, thank you for recommending us and for sharing your experience, we are glad to know you and your friends have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our buffet meals.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, it is the best way to book a room or to contact us
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

great hotel great staff very helpful and friendly should be a four star cleanest hotel
we have stayed in.in quite area but very near to all night life
the breakfast is fantastic the evening meal is the best you can get the choice
is stunning don't know how they do it for the price they charge you must try it
every thing about this hotel is top class you have room safe at no charge to you

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor or above with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddysmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us buddysmith2016, we are glad to know you liked our hotel and that you consider us to be of a higher standard than our official 3 star rating.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to Ibiza
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, it is the best way to reserve a room or to contact us
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is now our third stay at the Gran Sol, and each time we leave more amazed than the time before.

The hotel isn’t for hardcore Ibiza goers who want pool parties and banging tunes by the pool, but it is for people who enjoy Ibiza and also want relaxation. It is for likeminded folk who have respect for one another, knowing they’re wanting the same from their visit as yourself.

Sure, you can get the sizeable groups of people on stag/hen do’s, but they’re usually the respectful type.

We’ve never once had problems of noise at night, or issues that have led us to complain.

The bedrooms are comfortable and adequate for your stay. I’m not a fan of the two single beds, but I guess that’s either the European way, or done for hygiene reasons, perhaps even cost. You get a fridge that is super cold for your supermarket purchases from across the road. The showers are powerful and warm so you feel sufficiently clean after a day by the pool. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied.

The pool area is vast with (I assume) more sunbeds than guests, as we’ve never failed to get a bed.

The pool bar/restaurant is sufficiently stocked and Jose and Co do a great job around the pool. Prices and quality of food are exceptional value for money.

We stayed B&B, and for the first time actually managed to wake for breakfast. I assume that’s to do with our ageing bodies and our body clocks being more suited to early mornings.

Food was great. Huge selections. Ranging from cold meats, to fruit, to the good old English fry up. Which served its purpose this morning after a heavy night on the strip.

We hope to be back next year, but we have a child on the way so it might be a while until we can return.

All I would say to the family running the Gran Sol, is do not change. The hotel is fantastic exactly as it is.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank v1ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience v1ni, we are glad to know you like our hotel and that you have enjoyed this 3rd visit.
We do have some rooms with double bed´s, please request this when you book again and we will organize it for you!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the quickest way to contact us or book a room at the best available rate using the book now button.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family next time you come to the island, all the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews