We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Hotel Gran Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room Tip: great !!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank U7555WRdonnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nites half board ..lovely clean hotel who's staff can't do enough for u..food excellent every day..breakfast was gorgeous.all fresh....cant fault this hotel..rooms just right....nice air con....no rif raf stay here..racquel on reception showed us nice places to go..always helped us out..very nice woman....10 out of 10...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mitchell0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you mitchell0707, we are glad to know you have had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again!
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is a clean, friendly, quiet hotel in an excellent area of San Antonio. From the time we arrived we were met by friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choice. Our bedroom was spacious and spotless. The balcony was roomy with a side sea view. Wifi was freely available throughout the hotel and grounds. The bar area and public areas were spacious and the pool area had plenty of sun loungers, though the pool was on the small side. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ewsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience ewsel, we are glad to know you liked our hotel and that you will stay with on another occasion.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed here several times and it really is fantastic and fantastic value for money.Spotlessly clean and I mean spotless,staff ALL friendly and helpful.Despite being busy could always get sunbeds,pool area and grassed area all lovely.Absolute gem.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you steve h, we are glad to know you like our hotel and that you find us to be good value. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to the Island
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Reviews of Gran Sol were spot on. It's absolutely a 4 star hotel and all the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Great service. Everything was perfect. Private parking space, sfae and small fridge in the room (free of charge) and a beautiful pool and garden to relax in.
In the restaurant there's with breakfast and evening meal, plenty of choice.
On our last day we could leave the suitcases in a locker room and could even take a shower before leaving. Once again great service.
Hotel is not far from the sunset strip (cafe Mambo, cafe del Mar etc) so you can walk this along the nice boulevard.
We are definitely going back. This was so nice.
Gracias Gran Sol.

Room Tip: All the rooms are te same, so....they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Rick C
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.7 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
14.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,489 reviews
1.7 km away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
1.6 km away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,134 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol

Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $91 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing