We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartahotel Central City(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$347
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartahotel La Sirena(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$140
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartahotel Del Mar(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Reco des Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$186
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agroturismo Sa Talaia(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$390
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
1,188
399
52
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
399
52
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset stripgreat hotelwest endpool and garden areacafe mambosan antoniominute walkair constar hotelfree safeplenty of sun loungersnext yearenglish channelsbreakfast and dinnergolden buddhasmall beachhotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nites half board ..lovely clean hotel who's staff can't do enough for u..food excellent every day..breakfast was gorgeous.all fresh....cant fault this hotel..rooms just right....nice air con....no rif raf stay here..racquel on reception showed us nice places to go..always helped us out..very nice woman....10 out of 10...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mitchell0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you mitchell0707, we are glad to know you have had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again!
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is a clean, friendly, quiet hotel in an excellent area of San Antonio. From the time we arrived we were met by friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choice. Our bedroom was spacious and spotless. The balcony was roomy with a side sea view. Wifi was freely available throughout the hotel and grounds. The bar area and public areas were spacious and the pool area had plenty of sun loungers, though the pool was on the small side. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ewsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience ewsel, we are glad to know you liked our hotel and that you will stay with on another occasion.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed here several times and it really is fantastic and fantastic value for money.Spotlessly clean and I mean spotless,staff ALL friendly and helpful.Despite being busy could always get sunbeds,pool area and grassed area all lovely.Absolute gem.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view if available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you steve h, we are glad to know you like our hotel and that you find us to be good value. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you come to the Island
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Reviews of Gran Sol were spot on. It's absolutely a 4 star hotel and all the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Great service. Everything was perfect. Private parking space, sfae and small fridge in the room (free of charge) and a beautiful pool and garden to relax in.
In the restaurant there's with breakfast and evening meal, plenty of choice.
On our last day we could leave the suitcases in a locker room and could even take a shower before leaving. Once again great service.
Hotel is not far from the sunset strip (cafe Mambo, cafe del Mar etc) so you can walk this along the nice boulevard.
We are definitely going back. This was so nice.
Gracias Gran Sol.

Room Tip: All the rooms are te same, so....they are all good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Recepción at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Rick C
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 9 days, we have been to Ibiza for the last 3 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are very welcoming and so helpful, and the hotel itself is spotless- actually one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in for a long time! We did bed&breakfast and the breakfast did not disappoint, so much variety from a cooked breakfast, to sweet items to fresh fruits and yogurts, you could have something different everyday. We had lunch and bought drinks at the hotel and everything is reasonably priced and all the lunches we had were great. You could also rent towels from the hotel which I thought was really useful as I hate packing towels as they take up so much space- we rented towels for 15 euros each and got 13 euros back once we handed them back in (you can get a fresh towel for 2 euros whenever you wanted). Overall the hotel was fab, so clean and a great atmosphere (it seems a lot of guests are regulars at this hotel and there was a good mix of ages and group sizes). It is situated about a 10 minute walk from cafe mambo etc and if you walk in the other direction you can walk along the cliffs to hidden cove beaches with snack bars, I would recommend doing this as you get some amazing views of the island! We both have major holiday blues and cant wait to go back to this hotel again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Christiane C
Thank you so much for posting your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook it is the best way to book a room or to contact us
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews