We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff ever”
Review of Hotel Gran Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went for a week & can honestly say that we have never stopped in a hotel where the staff were as friendly or helpful.
It was very clean & the food was of good quality. This should really be a 4 star hotel rather than 3 that is has.
We couldn´t believe how many other guests that we spoke to came back here year after year, most of them twice.
If we came back to this area of ibiza, then we wouldn´t hesitate to come here again.

Room Tip: If you get a view of the bay, then that is the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Steve B , thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to know you have had and enjoyable stay and that you consider us to be of a higher rating than our official 3 stars.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Don´t forget to like us on facebook
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

When I checked the reviews for this hotel, I was surprised to see how good they were. Now having visited I understand completely - excellent value, great breakfast, reasonably priced snack menu, great pool although a bit cold, comfortable beds and very clean, very helpful friendly staff. Quiet area. Great for a chilled few days that we needed and fully recommend, the hotel is as good as the reviews.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Amanagement
We are glad to know you decided to choose our Hotel after reading the reviews that other guests have posted.Thank you for rating us so highly and for recommending us. We are very happy to hear that you found us to be excellent value and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast
We hope you will book again with us.
Remember to like us on facebook, where you may contact us or book a room at the best rate
Kind regards
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week to celebrate our 30th anniversary and we couldn’t have been happier. This hotel is just gorgeous and the staff are absolutely amazing.
The service is exemplary and I felt like it was more of a 4 star than 3.
It is immaculate and kept so by hard working staff. Breakfast was lovely and so much choice. Great job gran sol!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zillah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Zillah P, we would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor .
We are glad to know you and your husband have had an enjoyable stay celebrating your anniversary and that you consider us to be of a higher star rating.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, where you can contact us and book a room at the best rate.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Just back from our 4th stay at the hotel. This time with our 7 month old son. We also brought his grand parents along so the ages of our party ranged from 7 months to 64 yrs old and every one of us had the best time. The hotel is always clean and tidy, the rooms large and spacious and the food totally delicious! We had booked B&B but ate in the restaurant for dinner several times. It's such good value at €12 each.
Although I was very anxious about taking our young son abroad I needn't have been. Every single member of staff made us feel welcome and made such a fuss of Logan.
A special mention to Sylvia in the restaurant and Jose Maria in the bar - they were both fantastic with Logan and he loved them back in equal measures!
Afraid to say we will have to come back again next year! See you then

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryGirl198311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear CountryGirl198311, we are glad to know you and your family have had an enjoyable stay during this 4th visit and that you liked our buffet meals. We look forward to welcoming you all again next year!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook!
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room Tip: great !!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank U7555WRdonnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.7 km away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
614 reviews
24.1 km away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
14.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
1.6 km away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,135 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol

Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $91 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing