We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
1,316
418
55
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
418
55
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset strip west end great hotel pool and garden area cafe mambo san antonio minute walk star hotel air con free safe next year plenty of sun loungers golden buddha small beach english channels ceiling fan breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

When I checked the reviews for this hotel, I was surprised to see how good they were. Now having visited I understand completely - excellent value, great breakfast, reasonably priced snack menu, great pool although a bit cold, comfortable beds and very clean, very helpful friendly staff. Quiet area. Great for a chilled few days that we needed and fully recommend, the hotel is as good as the reviews.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Amanagement
We are glad to know you decided to choose our Hotel after reading the reviews that other guests have posted.Thank you for rating us so highly and for recommending us. We are very happy to hear that you found us to be excellent value and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast
We hope you will book again with us.
Remember to like us on facebook, where you may contact us or book a room at the best rate
Kind regards
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week to celebrate our 30th anniversary and we couldn’t have been happier. This hotel is just gorgeous and the staff are absolutely amazing.
The service is exemplary and I felt like it was more of a 4 star than 3.
It is immaculate and kept so by hard working staff. Breakfast was lovely and so much choice. Great job gran sol!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zillah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Zillah P, we would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor .
We are glad to know you and your husband have had an enjoyable stay celebrating your anniversary and that you consider us to be of a higher star rating.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook, where you can contact us and book a room at the best rate.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Just back from our 4th stay at the hotel. This time with our 7 month old son. We also brought his grand parents along so the ages of our party ranged from 7 months to 64 yrs old and every one of us had the best time. The hotel is always clean and tidy, the rooms large and spacious and the food totally delicious! We had booked B&B but ate in the restaurant for dinner several times. It's such good value at €12 each.
Although I was very anxious about taking our young son abroad I needn't have been. Every single member of staff made us feel welcome and made such a fuss of Logan.
A special mention to Sylvia in the restaurant and Jose Maria in the bar - they were both fantastic with Logan and he loved them back in equal measures!
Afraid to say we will have to come back again next year! See you then

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryGirl198311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear CountryGirl198311, we are glad to know you and your family have had an enjoyable stay during this 4th visit and that you liked our buffet meals. We look forward to welcoming you all again next year!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook!
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room tip: great !!!!!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nites half board ..lovely clean hotel who's staff can't do enough for u..food excellent every day..breakfast was gorgeous.all fresh....cant fault this hotel..rooms just right....nice air con....no rif raf stay here..racquel on reception showed us nice places to go..always helped us out..very nice woman....10 out of 10...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mitchell0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you mitchell0707, we are glad to know you have had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again!
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews