We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
1,313
418
55
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
418
55
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset strip west end great hotel pool and garden area cafe mambo san antonio minute walk air con free safe star hotel plenty of sun loungers next year english channels small beach golden buddha ceiling fan hotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We spent five nights there and had a great stay. The whole hotel looks like it's had a makeover and the decor was fresh and up to date. Everything was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily. We stayed on a half board option and the food was great. Even though it was end of season and the hotel was closing at the end of the week there was always a wide variety available including fresh fish every evening. The staff were extremely helpful and were happy to provide us with local information. The hotel was close to the main drag but with enough distance that it was quiet in the evening and we had undisturbed sleeps. The balcony with our room - number 302- had the sun all day with a great view of the sea. It was excellent value for money and we would certainly go there again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Maureen C, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know you have enjoyed staying at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook , it is the best way to contact us or to book a room at the best rate.
All the staff at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking for 5 nights. Sant Antonio wasn't a first choice as it is known for being a lively 20s party destination. However beggars can't be chooses and the price was good.
As it turned out while only 10 mins walk from town centre it was peaceful and quiet with a range of guest ages but more towards middle age couples.
Why isn't this a 4 star hotel??
Clean comfortable nice location great pool and gardens.

But the best is the staff. Really helpful, always friendly...every single one of them. All spoke good English but was also aware of Italian and German guests being spoken to in their own language.

We decided to go half board. Another good choice. Fabulous choice at breakfast and a really good choice of meals in the evening with hot and cold options
The bar was spacious and no more expensive than local bars outside in fact better value than many.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephenLane101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear StephenLane101. Thank you for recommending us. We are pleased to know you had a brilliant stay with us.
We are look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 10 days in May.
We were very disappointed with the hotel staff.
The rooms were clean, the food was good but apart from the it was like a morgue. No atmosphere at all.
The hotel is a family run hotel, some were nice. But the guy who worked in the bar was a another story. Can’t remember if his name was Juan Jose or the other way round. He’s not such a friendly guy, but one night we saw that one of the guests had nuts. So my friend Who has known him for years, because she goes to Ibiza about 10 times a year. Said to him “You said u we’re going to give me special service, so where’s out nuts?” He said you can have them if u pay for them. Which we thought weird.
After that he ignored us. As we were paying guests, no matter what he thought of us he should of been polite.
I wouldn’t stay in that hotel again even if it was free.
Do your homework before u go.
I’m pretty well traveled and stayed in all kind of hotels, but the service in the worse ever.
Me

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank susanmK562KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director General at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Susan M, we are very sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay last May and would like to apologize for the misunderstanding about the price of the snacks available at the bar. We are not a party orientated hotel and try our best to keep a quiet and relaxed atmosphere in all hotel areas 24/7 for the comfort of our guests.
Hotel Gran Sol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean, facilities great. The service was second to none, we missed breakfast a few times but its a bountiful selection replaced throughout service. We never managed the evening meal but the menu looked fab. Located about 5 minutes away from Mambo & Cafe del Mar the sunsets are amazing to watch. Good snackbar by the pool offering meals and pizza through the day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie2174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you Stephanie2174, we are pleased to know you have had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the island!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went for a week & can honestly say that we have never stopped in a hotel where the staff were as friendly or helpful.
It was very clean & the food was of good quality. This should really be a 4 star hotel rather than 3 that is has.
We couldn´t believe how many other guests that we spoke to came back here year after year, most of them twice.
If we came back to this area of ibiza, then we wouldn´t hesitate to come here again.

Room Tip: If you get a view of the bay, then that is the sunny side.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Steve B , thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to know you have had and enjoyable stay and that you consider us to be of a higher rating than our official 3 stars.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
Don´t forget to like us on facebook
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews