We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top stay”
Review of Hotel Gran Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This lovely hotel is not to be over looked by the big flashy overpriced hotels in San Antonio ,It is bright clean and well decorated.great breakfast lovely rooms ,although a kettle would be a bonus .Wonderfull pool and garden area that is so chilled out and relaxing .Great value for money ,lovely staff . Our second stay won't be the last .

Room Tip: High floor at the back of hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank margaretN8687YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for recommending us margaretN8687YF, we are glad to know you have enjoyed this second visit.
We do have some kettle´s available on request, next time you book please let us know and we will have one ready for you in your room ( you also get a tea and coffee start kit )
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We spent five nights there and had a great stay. The whole hotel looks like it's had a makeover and the decor was fresh and up to date. Everything was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily. We stayed on a half board option and the food was great. Even though it was end of season and the hotel was closing at the end of the week there was always a wide variety available including fresh fish every evening. The staff were extremely helpful and were happy to provide us with local information. The hotel was close to the main drag but with enough distance that it was quiet in the evening and we had undisturbed sleeps. The balcony with our room - number 302- had the sun all day with a great view of the sea. It was excellent value for money and we would certainly go there again


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Maureen C, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know you have enjoyed staying at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook , it is the best way to contact us or to book a room at the best rate.
All the staff at Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking for 5 nights. Sant Antonio wasn't a first choice as it is known for being a lively 20s party destination. However beggars can't be chooses and the price was good.
As it turned out while only 10 mins walk from town centre it was peaceful and quiet with a range of guest ages but more towards middle age couples.
Why isn't this a 4 star hotel??
Clean comfortable nice location great pool and gardens.

But the best is the staff. Really helpful, always friendly...every single one of them. All spoke good English but was also aware of Italian and German guests being spoken to in their own language.

We decided to go half board. Another good choice. Fabulous choice at breakfast and a really good choice of meals in the evening with hot and cold options
The bar was spacious and no more expensive than local bars outside in fact better value than many.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephenLane101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear StephenLane101. Thank you for recommending us. We are pleased to know you had a brilliant stay with us.
We are look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 10 days in May.
We were very disappointed with the hotel staff.
The rooms were clean, the food was good but apart from the it was like a morgue. No atmosphere at all.
The hotel is a family run hotel, some were nice. But the guy who worked in the bar was a another story. Can’t remember if his name was Juan Jose or the other way round. He’s not such a friendly guy, but one night we saw that one of the guests had nuts. So my friend Who has known him for years, because she goes to Ibiza about 10 times a year. Said to him “You said u we’re going to give me special service, so where’s out nuts?” He said you can have them if u pay for them. Which we thought weird.
After that he ignored us. As we were paying guests, no matter what he thought of us he should of been polite.
I wouldn’t stay in that hotel again even if it was free.
Do your homework before u go.
I’m pretty well traveled and stayed in all kind of hotels, but the service in the worse ever.
Me

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director General at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Susan M, we are very sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay last May and would like to apologize for the misunderstanding about the price of the snacks available at the bar. We are not a party orientated hotel and try our best to keep a quiet and relaxed atmosphere in all hotel areas 24/7 for the comfort of our guests.
Hotel Gran Sol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean, facilities great. The service was second to none, we missed breakfast a few times but its a bountiful selection replaced throughout service. We never managed the evening meal but the menu looked fab. Located about 5 minutes away from Mambo & Cafe del Mar the sunsets are amazing to watch. Good snackbar by the pool offering meals and pizza through the day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie2174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you Stephanie2174, we are pleased to know you have had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the island!
Don´t forget to like us on facebook
All the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.7 km away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
615 reviews
14.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
21.5 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
1.7 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol

Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $106 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing