We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
228
70
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
70
18
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at this beautiful rustic accommodation.
We normally like to stay in villas however this was proving more and more difficult due to Covid restrictions. My wife showed me this establishment and we both thought it looked small and traditional.
We picked up the hire car from Palma airport and made our way to try and find Sa Bassa Rotja, its not easy and it did take us a while to locate however due to it's lovely rural location, you know it feels wonderful.
We checked in and was given all the info needed and when booking we requested a up grade rustic room which happened to be room 001 which is through reception and in the lovely quiet court yard away from the swimming pool,
The room was perfectly adequate for us with a television, fridge and a very rustic air conditioner but worked perfectly ok.
We had two single beds pushed together but did not let this come between us,
We booked for two weeks half board and at breakfast were assigned our own table which was ours for the whole 2 weeks. Breakfast was amazing and you could not want for anything.
Dinner I think is an absolute must while staying here! I have honestly not tasted better food anywhere else, its amazing and the presentation is top class. Yes you only had 3 choices of starter and main however I am a fussy eater and I never struggled to pick something delicious.
The staff here are amazing and Raul and his amazing team were always professional and caring and good at giving advice about what food to go for.
We also by accident got talking to a couple and their adorable son who it transpires he is the boss of this establishment and very approachable and nice. I can still hear his son singing twinkle twinkle little star.
The pool area the first week was absolutely peaceful and relaxing however the second week was busier with more children and some were a little boisterous.
I wouldn't advocate that this would be better if it was adults only however my wife thought it would be good idea to have a children's area in a separate location or an adults only area with sun beds.
Our room was cleaned very well every day and clean towels replenished as well as pool towels.
Free bikes were available and they did have a well equipped gym and indoor pool and Spa area.
We both would have no hesitation in returning to Sa Bassa Rotja in the future and would probably choose June or September as ideal months.
Many Thanks for giving us such a fantastic two weeks.

Simon and Dawn Trodd

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simontQ7771EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Fuster, Director General at Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Dawn,
Dear Simon,

we are the ones are who have to thank you for your nice words. It has been a pleasure for us to have you as guests during this last two weeks and hope to see you again in June, September or whenever you prefer to visit us!! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

A beautiful place with wonderful facilities, staff and food. The pool area is so relaxing and always very clean. The food was delicious, limited choice each night, like the other reviews say but amazing! They are also very accommodating so if there is something you don’t eat then they will make a change for you. Breakfasts were excellent, a continental style and eggs and bacon cooked to order. It was a relaxing and peaceful stay. There is a small gym too which has a good range of equipment. We booked directly through the hotel, you seem to get better prices this way. The only thing that could be improved is the AC in the room. We were in a rustic room in the courtyard behind the main building - it was lovely but always very hot, that said we did stay at the height of summer and I’m sure at other times in the year it would be more than adequate. Overall an excellent 4 night stay to end our holiday in Majorca and we would return. Highly recommend hiring a car to explore the area. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Fuster, Director General at Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to see that you could enjoy the relax of the finca as well as our gastronomy. Hope you come back soon to Mallorca to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

A delightful hotel with lovely staff, a great restaurant and a wonderful pool. It is in a peaceful rural location yet there is still a wonderful ambience. The restaurant food is very good and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating with our 4 year old daughter. I would highly recommend it as you get to experience a very traditional side of Mallorca. The hotel is well placed to explore the surrounding countryside and beaches. We are looking to return as soon as possible!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cruiser42723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Fuster, Director General at Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you return soon to welcome you again here in Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

We just returned from a week stay. Overall, we had a great time and had a much needed relaxing holiday. We were checked in speedily with a glass of Prosecco, and the services available at the hotel were explained. We were then shown to our room.

Room; We had a Suite. This has a living area and bedroom with adjoining bathroom. It also has a private terrace overlooking the pool. Overall, tbe suite was spacious. It was immaculately clean. However, we felt it was lacking something special that you might expect from a 4 star hotel. We had two twin beds pushed together, which for a couple isn’t ideal. The living space has a sofa and coffee table, with no TV. There was a TV in the bedroom, but it didn’t seem like the right place for it. The bathroom felt a bit dated, and could do with a better quality shower. We didn’t have any hot water for some time, but this was rectified quickly when we told reception. We both felt there was just something missing from these rooms. It just felt a bit deflated.

Food; we had breakfast included, and decided to eat our evening meal at the hotel for 3 nights. Breakfast was plentiful, even if a little repetitive for a week. Additionally, service was exceptionally slow at breakfast. You would often wait 10 minutes to even be acknowledged. It was buffet but brought to your table. The evening meals, however, were delicious, and really good value for 24 Euros for a set three course menu. The menu changed each night. I would definitely recommend going half board if you intend on staying in the hotel each night, or if you’re like us, picking a night or two to eat there.

Pool; the pool area was pleasant. However it is FAR too small for the rooms at the hotel. It did feel that at 9.30am, all the guests at breakfast started to get nervous, and ran off to reserve sun loungers. There were also occasions where people had to turn around as there was no space. I wouldn’t really expect this, even in peak season.

Extras; the hotel provides free bicycle hire which is a really great touch. The hotel is on a farm which we cycled around. It took 20/30 minutes which shows how expansive the area is!! The buildings are beautiful, and well maintained. There is plenty of parking.

Overall, a pleasant stay. But I was a little disappointed with the detail. I wasn’t expecting 5 star quality as this is a 4 star property, but I would probably call it 3+ stars. It wouldn’t take much to brush it up!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j199f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Fuster, Director General at Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear client,
we appreciatte that you take your time to send us your impressions. Regarding the room we take note of your recommendation about the TV and we kindly inform you that we also have double beds in our suites, so this can be taken into account if you inform us in advance for your next stay with us.
In reference to the service points we had to make some changes due to COVID but be sure that we take your comments into account to continue improving.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you come back to the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We stayed at the hotel last week and it was incredible. Exactly what we were looking for to be able to relax, enjoy nature and enjoy good local food. We stayed with our 4 year old Erik and he had the time of his life in the swimming pool, riding horses … Highly recommended for a romantic holiday or a family holiday, it offers everything you need and beyond. We’ll definitely repeat whenever we visit the island again. Warm hugs to the team who treated us like we were in our home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L9232UAmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Fuster, Director General at Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy that you let us know how much you and your little boy enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your nice words to our collegues and wish you come back soon to welcome you again at your home Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews