We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
20
25
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bathroom welcome pack villa complex home from home family break on arrival hired a car travel agent double bed table tennis main town min walk water park sun loungers privacy hiperdino supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Fabulous villa, equipped with all you need for a family break. We spent a happy week here and really appreciated the warm pool, spacious layout and great location. It’s a lovely 30 min walk into Playa Blanca in the evenings for supper and taxis are easy to find coming back.
Things which might be useful to note: there IS a hairdryer, the pool table is actually a table by the pool, you will need a hoodie or two for April evenings, take dishwasher tablets with you as there is only 1 provided, the volcano behind the villa is well worth the climb.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Helenmeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria V, Reservas at Villas Blancas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us. It is great to know you had your stay with us.We are delighted that you enjoyed your holliday in Villas Blancas.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Ana Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

There are a number of villas in this complex and holiday makers must be sure which one they are booking. We had a terrible experience with Jet 2 villas staying in Villas Blancas 30. The villa was shabby, ill equipped, and culminated in a burglary . On the fifth night of our 3 weeks stay the burglars gained access, whilst we were downstairs having a meal, with all windows and doors securely closed. They gained entry by means of the complete removal of an upstairs bathroom window taking all our documents, credit cards, driving licences ,money and valuables! Kindly leaving us with our passports! This villa was advertised as being in a secure complex. We have made an official complaint to Jet 2 villas, both whilst on holiday and on our return home. We have as yet had no response. Since then it would appear that this specifically numbered villa has been removed from Jet 2s villas advert! Also beware that the photographs shown on Jet 2 villas website were not the photographs of the villa we were given. This surely was misrepresentation. As the villas are of different designs and orientation this could happen again to future holiday makers.
We are a couple in our early 70 s with much self catering experience all over the world and have never experienced anything like this.

numbered villa has been removed from their advert. We are awaiting a response to our complaints. A recuperative holiday completely ruined. Beware.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria V, Reservas at Villas Blancas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay.We are extremely alarmed by your statemant. Villas Blancas have not had any record of such an event for years. We are realy sorry for such an experience you had. Realy regret to hear that you felt this way.

We appreciate your reaching out to us with your feedback.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Ana Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was our 3rd year at the Playa Blanca resort Lanzarote and we had originally booked another apart hotel, a month before we had an email with the title "accommodation change", I was horrified, we were going away for the first time with my daughter and her boyfriend and had booked the apart hotel for the location and room availability. When I got the email I looked at the villas blancas site and was delighted but hesitant, we were unsure of the location and we would never be so lucky.
But we were lucky the villa was a dream, for four of us we had our own private villa, we had a few teething problems, we could not use one of the four bedrooms due to an electrical problem, but we had three more to choose from. The beds were very comfortable once the maids had put a cover on the mattress, the double bed was very big this room had its own bathroom with bath and shower.
My daughter and her boyfriend had a twin room and they used the separate bathroom. We did have a problem with the hot water, there was only enough hot water for us to have to switch off the shower in between washing !!
The kitchen was very well equipped, very big fridge and freezer (for the ice). If you need to do your washing on holiday? there was a washer and dryer. The pool was cleaned once during are weeks holiday by the handyman who helped us with a few teething problems during our stay.
Our villa was 46 which had a high wall we were only over looked by the apartments over the road but I never saw anyone. It was very quite and relaxing we spent most of our sunny days around the pool (a little cold in December)
The WiFi was good,(free) just switch the box off occasionally this help with the connection.
We were highly delighted and if we ever get the chance again we would love to stay at Villa Blancas.

There is a super market attached to the hotel down the road, this is okay but a little expensive, the super markets in the town are better, ( gents you need a shirt on to go in!!)
Location was about 20 mins walk form the centre, in the day time walk along the dirt track path across to the dinosaur water park, down the side of the buildings this was very uneven so be careful, this will miss out the walk up the hill. When it was dark we walked on the path way passed both hotels to a pathway on the left hand side, walk passed the mini golf and you will come out at the bus station, right at the bus station to the rounder about, shorter walk.
Taxi's back form the town at night time less than five euro. We had a fun packed holiday, roll on December 27th 2018.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria V, Reservas at Villas Blancas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.We are happy that you felt satisfied with the services from our hotel. Thank you again for a lovely review and constructive feedback, this serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We hope you consider us for your next holiday.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Ana Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed for a week in April 2017
A party of 6 Adults & 3 Children, plenty of room for us all to join together or separately if wanted.
The villa was very clean & decorated lovely.
The welcome pack was a great touch
The outside space was brilliant, with a lovely sized pool, table tennis, BBQ, golf area, seating/dinning area & plenty of sun loungers.
I would definitely recommend this villa to everyone xx

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kellybusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is perfect for a family holiday. The Villa is in a gated complex so very quiet and no local traffic. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The pool was cleaned while we were there and the gentleman that came to clean it was very friendly telling us where the best places are to go in the evening. Close enough to the beach and centre for shopping and restaurants.
Had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews