We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Destinia.com
US$96
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.comUS$83
Booking.comUS$88
StayForLongUS$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
135
85
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
85
15
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019

I had driven past the hotel many times and had not noticed it. But on my search I found it and was so glad that I did because from my check in all through my initial stay and my extension to check out it was like being at home. Everyone was so friendly. I feel bad for not doing my review sooner.
Great place !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cosidangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desitges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Desitges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate your nice words and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always found it to be welcoming, comfortable and pleasant I have no hesitation in recommending it unreservedly. The location is quiet and convenient and the facilities in Sitges, Villanova and Sant Pere are all within easy reach by car or public transport.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 01Surveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desitges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Desitges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reporting us your experience after your stay at Hotel Desitges! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. It is great to hear that you had different enjoyable stays with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our location. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.
It would be a pleasure for all Hotel Desitges team to welcome you back in a near future.
Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely gem of a hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the beach area. We had a family suite for the four of us, which was two bedrooms and bathrooms with its own entrance. There is a very lovely buffet breakfast included. The gym and the pool were also lovely perks. The staff is very account they provide a free shuttle to the beach, which is a ten-minute ride. The only downside is that if you are traveling outside of the shuttle schedule, you have to take a cab, which is approximately 10 Euros.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gaylew966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desitges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Desitges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest,
We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with Hotel Desitges and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. We hope to see you again!
Warm regards,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed at this hotel last June and I can only say good things about it. Starting for the location; it's in a relatively quiet area with some neighbours (noisy at times) who stay there just for the holidays. This hotel is located some 3 miles from Sitges centre but they offer a shuttle bus service to carry guests to the town and bring them back which is something we did as parking in Sitges can be a work for titans. We took advantage of this weekend as it was the traditional and worldwide famous Flower Carpet Display (hundreds of people, kids included, take part in the making of many a flower carpet made from petals of sundry colours to form a different design depending on the street they are laid on). It is really worth visiting Sitges during these days on the fourth week of June only to marvel at the sight of these marvellous masterpieces.

Our room was a double one with a fridge, safe, tv set and a bathroom en-suite. It was on the second floor and we could spot the swimming pool from our window. It was a well-sized room which we found it really cleaned.

The food for breakfast was quite good with assorted foods and drinks. Delicious pastry was also on offer. We stayed one night in their restaurant to have a romantic dinner and I can assure it was really romantic... it was only the two of us there!
It was Sant Joan's Eve (a very important festivity in Catalonia when people roam the streets and some bonfires are lit) so everybody was out but us; we needed peace and quietness.

The service was quite professional although a bit cold for our Mediterranean taste (some of the receptionists were foreigners and they lacked that warm touch of our people) except for Yaiza, a girl from the surroundings, who regardless her short experience in this hotel she showed great interest in her job.

The swimming pool was just fine with some deckchairs to sunbathe besides some tables and chairs. All surrounded by spotless artificial turf which made the place a gorgeous site to stay at. There was a free service of towels for those who wanted to bathe.

This hotel sports two big meeting rooms besides a gym. All in all, this is a very good place to stay if you don't want to be in the centre of Sitges with all its noise

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stendek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desitges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Desitges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Stendek,
We would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind words.
We are so pleased to know that you were comfortable and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we offer. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon!
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

We were stranded in Barcelona for two nights thanks to Vueling Airline delays. These extra days were a blessing in disguise. My wife found this quiet hotel with a pool online and we decided to stay here. It was a 30 minute bus ride from the airport to Sitges on the "Mon Bus", then a 5-7 minute taxi ride to the hotel. The area was very nice and we found the hotel to be very modern and clean with friendly service and comfortable beds. The enormous and delicious breakfast was the best we had enjoyed on our two week trip to Spain and well worth the extra money. The breakfast IS excellent, however the dinner at the same place was average by comparison.

The only downside to our 2-night stay was that our room was warm even though the A/C was on high. Thankfully, the friendly front desk lady (I can't remember her name) moved us to another room on the back side on the second night where it was cooler and the A/C worked. Hopefully, they will fix this for the summer as the temps rise.

We had extra special service from Eva at the front desk. She was very kind and helped us on our check-in including calling a taxi to go into town, which was a beautiful place to visit. Upon checking us out with luggage, and since my back was hurting at the time, she left the front desk for a few minutes and drove us to the nearby bus stop where we could get back to the airport in a comfortable and timely manner for our flight home. Thank you, Eva, you are a blessing!

I would highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the street/sun exposure to stay cooler. Ask about the A/C.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jlaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desitges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Desitges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Mr. Laustin,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Desitges for your stay in Barcelona. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent comment.
It is a pleasure for us to know that our clients feel comfortable and happy with our facilities and services, because this is the main objective of our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the services provided and that our team impressed you. The staff does the best efforts to satisfy our guests and it is really rewarding to read comments like this.
We hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation.
Kindest regards,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews