We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Kuilart(Koudum)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We spent 4 nights in one of the apartments of Pension Perruque. The apartment was well equipped and nicely furnished. Everything was very clean. Nonetheless, we booked the breakfast in the morning which had a great selection of fresh products and amazing pancakes made by Nico. Janny and Nico are wonderful hosts that care about their guests in a friendly but discreet manner. The B&B is ideally located to explore the surroundings by bicycle (Janny takes care of the rental) and not far from Kite spots or sites for other water sports.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice, clean and interesting spot. Lovely couple operate this small b+b in a former police station. Forgot my phone adapter. They lent me one for my stay and gave me a car adapter for the road. Bed was a bit soft but the morning breakfast and atmosphere more than made up for it. Reasonably priced. Definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIRBYToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very welcoming B & B in Friesland. The rooms look nice and neat, but quite small. Delicious breakfast at a large table. The hostess is very social, but not too much. We had our own bathroom in the room. The B & B is housed in an old police office. The building and its location in Koudum is nothing special. But the hospitality of Janny and Nico is amazing and of course the beautiful Frisian countryside nearby! Pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked this B&B on our way back from Makkum. On the positive side, owner Jannie was very friendly and welcomed us with free coffee. The place itself is nothing special in my opinion. Yes, it was a former jail, but apart from two remaining jaildoors, it didn't give me a unique feeling. Our room (quadruple) was on the tiny side and faced a very dull street. My father and his wife had an equally uninteresting view on the back "garden". Owner Nico was carpenting some kind of shed to spend the evenings outside. When we came back later that night, he and a couple of friends had gathered around a fire. Very cosy but not so nice when the smell of fire, frying oil and cigarette smoke enters the room. Window couldn't be closed, so you had to endure the smell... In our room we could enjoy the shouting and yelling of a group of about 25 youngsters opposite the street. Luckily it stopped at around midnight. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast the next day was nice.
We will not be staying here again. Skip Koudum, nearby Workum is a lot nicer...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews