We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
10
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
8
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

It is hard to find open restaurants in the Netherlands on Mondays, especially at lunchtime. The restaurant at this hotel was open, the food excellent and the service very good. Prices were better than expected. The asparagus soup was thick and creamy and the toasted sandwiches made on thick, multi-grained bread not often found in our experience.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had the surprise menu and it was great. Great quality dishes with a lot of variation...at a reasonable price. We took the wine arrangement to go with the menu and that was an excellent decision. Would go back to this place for sure.

Room tip: All rooms have been restored recently.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rednas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

After reading the other reviews i was afraid that my stay would be bad. My company booked this hotel, but my stay was quit good. The hotel rooms were nice and clean and the food was good. There was free wifi in the hotel and my room had a nice television.

Room tip: the rooms at the back are more quiet, the middle rooms are the biggest
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnek163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This is basically a nice restaurant in an old house, run by friendly people who decided to use the upper floor for a bunch of hotel rooms. It's clear that the priorities of the owners are with the restaurant, not the hotel rooms. On the positive side, they are clean and the beds are comfortable enough. On the other hand, they're very basic, fairly shabby (no decoration, half-functioning TV, scuffed walls, etc.). Minimal care is given to their upkeep or to guest services. My empty glass from beer stayed three days in my room without being taken away, and the number and distribution of towels differed randomly from day to day. Also, especially for a hotel based in a restaurant, breakfast was definitely substandard. Poor coffee, one kind of cheese plus ham, no fruit -- except the last day when a tiny quantity of fruit salad was made available -- no way to toast or warm the bread. On the positive side, there is free wifi, with the router plunked down on a steamer chest in the hallway for all to see. That was good because it didn't always work, but rebooting it by unplugging it and starting it up again would fix the problem.

The hotel is basically in Nijmegen, despite its "Heilig Landstichting" address-- that's a Nijmegen suburb. The university likes to put people there because its a short 15-minute walk to the university from the hotel, and there's no other hotel closer. But it's in the middle of nowhere -- true suburbia. To get to town there's a bus that runs every 20 minutes or so. As a visitor to the university myself, I would have been much happier if they'd put me downtown instead, as should you.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akademik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel restaurant Rozenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews