We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
102
128
36
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
128
36
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

I stay here every month and the staff are fantastic! I always have the same room which is perfect for me. The restaurant has good food and the location is perfect. Highly recommended that you stay here when visiting Helmond

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank torkieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear torkieb,

Thank you very much for the nice review and the recommendation! We are happy to read you are satisfied about the room, the food in the restaurant, the location and of course our staff! We will make sure to forward your compliments to them! We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team West Ende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

The Golden Tulip West Ende is located in a very nice area of Helmond, with many restaurants & bars nearby. The hotel also has a bar with a large outside space where you can enjoy life especially when the weather is nice.
It’s a relatively big hotel and during our stay it was pretty crowded due to a concert in Eindhoven, nevertheless our check-in was typically Dutch : friendly & efficient.
The room was nothing special but it did provide us a good night’s rest.
The breakfast which is served in the bar/restaurant will give you a good start of the day : plenty of choice & good quality food.
Recommendable hotel when staying in Helmond.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Christof V, thank you very much for the nice and detailed review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy about the location of the hotel. We do hope the weather was nice during your stay, so you hopefully were able to enjoy the sun on our terrace.
We are happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast and your feedback about the food.
Thanks a lot for the nice recommendation, we do hope we see you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Team West-Ende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms.
Regularely upgraded without charge. Always enjoying a Jacuzzi in the bedroom

Business meetings organisation is very professional
Cosy restaurant and bar with large whiskey and gin offer

Good service

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Frederic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear frederic261177,

thank you very much for the kind review! We are happy to read you enjoyed the free upgrade and the jacuzzi in the bedroom. Thanks for the compliments about the restaurant, the bar and the business rooms.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Team West-Ende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

I have no high standards, but the room I have been in was not even close to meet my basic expectations. There are mainly two reasons for this:

1) There was an AC and two windows, but the windows were facing the hallway above the lobby, so no fresh air from outside at all. Getting cold air from the AC is not what an substitute for a proper ventilation with oxygen.

2) The smell in the bathroom was terrible - it was simply the smell of urine. No matter how long the ventilation was activated, it did not go away.

Besides that, everything in the room was very old, the bed was not comfortable, walking around in the room made creaking noises (the door to the bathroom as well) and the bathroom and the carpet floor were not completely clean. There was not one big lamp for the room, but many small ones distributed over the room in almost every corner. The size of the room was good, though. Enough space. But that could not compensate all the other shortcomings.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Meander27924945653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Dear Jörg,
We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as we hope you did. We understand that the room did not meet your wishes and we apologize for that. We will discuss your feedback in the next internal meeting and we are hoping to recieve an email from you to info@westende.nl (contact: Nina) so it offers us a change to contact you personally and to solve this matter and offer a fitting solution. We hope to hear from you!
Kind regards, Team West-Ende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

In Helmond, or nearby, this would undoubtedly be the best place to stay. The rooms are well furnished and have all the amenities you can expect from a good hotel. The staff speak English and are very helpful. The hotel is well located next to the cafés, restaurants, and bars. There is also a great variety of shops for most of the stuff you'd need - food, clothing, souvenirs, art, etc.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your detailed review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and of course we are very pleased with all the kind words and the compliments about our staff. We will make sure to forward those to them! Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Warm regards,
Team West-Ende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews