We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$110
Booking.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
248
282
139
57
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
282
139
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports facilities few days free of charge booked this hotel bowling alley monkey town super friendly staff weekend gym tennis football children swimming sporting details bikes list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Room was not clean by arrival. No free drinks or excuses. No warning when the room was clean. On the bill was a strange post for an extra bed, we didn't use. Removed from bill without ant excuse.
Service in bar/terrace was vey bad. Dirty tables, not cleaning the tables. Slow service and by a request was there no follow-up
Breakfast good, lots of staff and good assortiment of food
Room was really clean, dust on tv and floor.
Grill/bowlen was nice, good service and assortment
Lots of sportfacilities, but not any survey or explanation

The service is some (important) departments is not good. Slow and no survey from management. We paid almost € 700 for two nights with 3 persons. For a sleeping area, 2 breakfasts, one diner and some bar/terrace use.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 782haroldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We had a brilliant time during our stay at the Hup Hotel. So much to do and our little 3,5 year old had an amazing time. The food was great and the amount of different options during breakfast surpised us! Overall: great for a 2/3 night visit and really no need to go outside because the place has it all! The staff is super friendly and helpful and the design + quality of the inside is very nice!

Room tip: Reserve your spots for diner well in time(2/3 days ahead)
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter10211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

See you can never please this world. No matter the price no matter your service. So if you are looking for a place for children then this is it. Children will be running around, sport. So they choose to concentrate more on kids instead of spoiling adults. If you order something who is not ok, just ask a new one hahahah anyway. People like to punish on mistake by putting in review. I enjoy my it. Few lazy mothers day while my kids was going up and down and I see them late at night or when they are hungry.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZDaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Super friendly and helpful crew, top service, exellent food, lots of fun things to do, cleanliness in every corner of the hotel and rooms, affordable. Vacation with family? HUP is the right place to be!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RavenBarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Invest a little more time in training the staff. And teach them the basics of hospitality. There job is to make the customers happy. Saying sorry is a very good start to de escalate a situation. And it would be nice if the 'systems' function properly and that the system of the customer and the reception communicate with each other and that it works.
Also, the sofa of room 217 was really filthy and the dog bed was covered in filth from another dog. Dust in the cupboard drawers. All in all definitely not worth the money. Nice idea, bad execution. We travel all over the world, because of COVID we do a tour of hotels in the Netherlands. But this experience is so much worse than we are used to. Really disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mandy-ann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews