We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
eDreams
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/01/22
Hotels.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
63
11
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
11
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night the kitchen balcony airfield microwave suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. Really unique place to stay in. ✈ We rent bikes there and made trips around the island. The rooms very nice, clean and the breakfast was amazing! Could easily imagine to stay there more than just one day.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evelína B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter S, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much and most appreciated !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Very nice hotelroom, almost more of an apartment. We stayed here only one night, we were looking to go to Ameland but everything was full so ended up on Texel and booked here. Facilities excellent, nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge. Beds very good, also very good TV/DVD/sound system, there are videos available in the hall, as well as books, newspaper, also for kids. Toilet/bath/shower excellent, has a steam shower, which my wife said was very nice. Sit outside on the balcony and watch the planes fly in and out and the parachutists land only yards outside the hotel. Service also excellent, need anything or tips on where to go just ask. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Room tip: We had room nr8 which turns out has balcony with neighbours only on one side for if you like a bit of privacy and extra shadow.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VincentChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter S, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much and most appreciated. If you come back, we will surprise you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Central to the island of Texel, this hotel has first class facilities and such helpful staff. Everything worked as it should. Excellent rooms, comfortable beds, fast WiFi and easy parking.

The hotel manager & his staff looked after our stay from booking (several weeks before) to departure. Just first class in every way.

Room tip: East facing looks over the airfield.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter S, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanx for the nice review and we do our best for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We came here for the fourth time. The rooms are big and it is very calm. Luxury bathroom with steam shower and tub with whirl pool in. Kitchen with fridge and micro wave. Wonderful breakfast. Luxury tv, wifi. Ideal because you don't need to buy for breakfast, but can enjoy an appartement.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoanaDortmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

A warm, friendly and informative welcome from an enthusiastic owner. Furnished and kitted out to a superb standard with everything you could ever want including steam showers, whirlpool bath and every kitchen gadget you can imagine. The balcony has amazing views over the airfield where you can relax and enjoy the self-catering breakfast of meats, salmon, fruits, yoghurts and fresh baked breads.

We will definitely be making this our new place to stay when visiting relatives on Texel. It was an unexpected pleasure and delight and we would absolutely recommend this for short or long stays.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelairporttexel, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank en wij doen altijd onze uiterste best, om de gast zoveel mogelijk naar hun zin te maken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews