We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
TravelocityUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$104
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
63
11
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
11
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

For the third year in a row, we fly with our Cessna from Luxembourg to Texel in the summer. We stayed again at the airport hotel. The management changed as the airport owner has taken over. Ingrid was very friendly and helpfull with the reservations and showed great flexibility. The room as such is very spacious and well equipped. As of this year, breakfast is no longer served in the room, but at the restaurant. Very tasty. What I very much appreciated is that they allowed us on our last day, even when we checked out in the morning to come back and take a shower as we went biking the whole Sunday prior to fly back to Luxembourg. A perfect experience and I definitively will come back with our friends in 2019

Room tip: We had room 6, which is trly spacious.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SooLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. Really unique place to stay in. ✈ We rent bikes there and made trips around the island. The rooms very nice, clean and the breakfast was amazing! Could easily imagine to stay there more than just one day.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evelína B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter S, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much and most appreciated !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Very nice hotelroom, almost more of an apartment. We stayed here only one night, we were looking to go to Ameland but everything was full so ended up on Texel and booked here. Facilities excellent, nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge. Beds very good, also very good TV/DVD/sound system, there are videos available in the hall, as well as books, newspaper, also for kids. Toilet/bath/shower excellent, has a steam shower, which my wife said was very nice. Sit outside on the balcony and watch the planes fly in and out and the parachutists land only yards outside the hotel. Service also excellent, need anything or tips on where to go just ask. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

Room tip: We had room nr8 which turns out has balcony with neighbours only on one side for if you like a bit of privacy and extra shadow.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VincentChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter S, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much and most appreciated. If you come back, we will surprise you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Central to the island of Texel, this hotel has first class facilities and such helpful staff. Everything worked as it should. Excellent rooms, comfortable beds, fast WiFi and easy parking.

The hotel manager & his staff looked after our stay from booking (several weeks before) to departure. Just first class in every way.

Room tip: East facing looks over the airfield.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter S, General Manager at De Vlijt Airportrestaurant & Studio's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanx for the nice review and we do our best for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We came here for the fourth time. The rooms are big and it is very calm. Luxury bathroom with steam shower and tub with whirl pool in. Kitchen with fridge and micro wave. Wonderful breakfast. Luxury tv, wifi. Ideal because you don't need to buy for breakfast, but can enjoy an appartement.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoanaDortmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews