We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Priceline
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$94
CheapTicketsUS$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
191
92
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
92
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff deep tissue massage common areas a bit disappointed wonderful stay hotel makes swimming pool spa attention products texel bath netherlands rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This boutique hotel provides everything you need for a wonderful stay! Service is warm and welcoming, providing help with everything from hiring bikes to explore the island, to arranging transport and booking restaurants -although you could eat there happily every night. The hotel has a unique spa, using and promoting lovely spa products - a speciality of the island. The room was modern and very comfortable with a huge bathroom which included a bath to luxuriate in! Our room had a wonderful view across the agricultural fields but it was quite hot at the end of the day and the room doesn't have air-con. They were good enough to provide a fan. But it has been unseasonably hot. The restaurant served delicious food, drawing on fresh local produce. An excellent range of dishes. The cheeses were fab! Breakfast was a real highlight! The best breakfast we have had in any hotel for a very long time - and we have travelled a lot!! Absolutely delicious, fresh, healthy options, gorgeous fresh fruit and yogurt shots, as well as those special treats, pancakes and golden dutch milk bread! Five Star Breakfast! We will definitely return.

Room tip: Front rooms provide a great view across the fields, but in the heat of summer perhaps the cooler back rooms.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanaj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

You really feel welcome the minute you arrive in the hotel. It is very nicely furnished and decorated and you can literally feel the love for detail everywhere. The people working at the hotel & restaurant are really very nice and you feel the passion they have for their job.

The room was very spacious,nicely decorated when it comes to the furniture and colors of the decor and just perfect for us (traveling with a dog).

For the restaurant „Gusta“ it is actually hard to find the right words as it is extraordinary good!!!The food is beyond being delicious and we can very well imagine that rather sooner than later they will get the attention from Michelin & Co. they deserve.

We will definitely be back and can only recommend this place to anybody traveling to Texel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank judytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We really loved this hotel. The location within this small island is good. Bit of road noise, but still peaceful and lovely. Great place to base yourself for 3 or 4 days R&R. Modern boutique hotel but it was uncomfortable on the warm nights as it had no air con.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_Langeveld, Eigenaar at Boutique Hotel Texel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Clifford,

Thank you for sharing your experiance with us great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Our suites and some of our deluxe rooms are equiped with airco mabey for an next time a good option for you to make your stay even better ;-)

Looking forward welcoming you some other time again!

Marianne
Boutique Hotel Texel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Solid boutique hotel with a seriously good restaurant, which is just as well because there are no other options within some distance. If I was to come back to Texel - frankly it’s unlikely - I’d try for a mid week stay, because as you’d expect the prices go up significantly on a weekend such that the entry level room is suspect value (€226 per night, single occupancy) given its amenity and outlook. Staff though are personable and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lord_splat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_Langeveld, Eigenaar at Boutique Hotel Texel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear SoDizzy,

Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. Great to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and services. You have booked one of our suites based up on double usage. For an next stay eventhough it might be frankly unlikely as you stated a room based up on single usage would lower the cost ofcourse.

Thank you for your stay and we love to welcome you some other time again!

Kind regards,
Marianne
Boutique Hotel Texel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Boutique Hotel Texel is conveniently located on the main road down the center of the island. We booked a suite with breakfast in advance and were not disappointed. The hotel staff was warm, friendly, and welcoming. The hotel was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. You could tell that every detail was important. Our room was even more than expected, very spacious, clean, well decorated, comfortable bed, and well appointed including a most effective air conditioner. The breakfast was excellent with buffet, table service as needed, and ability to order specialties fresh from the kitchen. There is plenty to do on the island. I would come back and definitely stay at Boutique Hotel Texel.
Needless to say, the restaurant was also first class but I will evaluate that under its title on Trip Advisor.

Room tip: Spacious rooms were reasonably priced in our opinion.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews