We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
189
92
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
92
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep tissue massage a bit disappointed hotel makes spa products attention bath texel netherlands rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

I had high expectations, but was a bit disappointed. There pro's and con's.

Big pro is a very nice atmosphere. People are very friendly and helpful. There are tiny small extra's. Breakfast was great!

But we also had some cons:
Our room 117 was badly isolated acoustically so we heard a lot of noise from the hallway. Also the room was long and had only 1 side window the looked to a wall. The pillows were _very_ thick, too much so. The bathroom was in the room, which makes a lot moisture after a shower. Also the sink was unhandy, no place to puts things, a hair dryer that could not be connected, etc.

We had a diner from Gusto. we had a bouillon as a starter, but it was not hot, merely lukewarm, not good. My sole was was good, but my wife had ordered steak medium well don but it was medium rare. Food was overall quite okay but expensive, too much for what you got so in my view.

Room tip: not 117 but take another one
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cdekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne Langeveld, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Texel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear mr Dekker,

Thank you again for sharing your experiance with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service an breakfast in this special times. Unfortunatly during te COVID messurements we have to work with some improvisations by providing take away meals instead of our full service restaurant diners. This might indeed have effect on the quality of the food. However we do our verybest to meet al wishes and ofcourse love to present well prepaird meals. The tips you gave in regards to the room have been taken to hart and there where possible we will improve as the rooms have been newly bild this summer and just have not had many guest unfortunatly due to covid ;-)

Nevertheless we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back an other time in 'normal' circumstances.

Kind regards,
Marianne
Boutique Hotel Texel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

We checked the prices on their website but walked in without a reservation. The receptionnist offered us a room 40€ higher than what we saw on the website. After notifying it, she explained that the room had a late check-out and that she can check if it would be ready for us. It was so we were able to have it.
The room normal size but things could be improved: even with the lights on, it was not luminous enough. It sure gave a subdued atmosphere, but it was not enought to work at the desk. Also, when we looked for the room directory, we only found it on a special section on the tv (quite weird to be honest) and the welcome coffe/tea plate in the closet...
All these are really minor, but could be easily modified for a better experience.
We didn't try the evening restaurant but we enjoyed the breakfast a lot! Also, all the staff was really nice :)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aliinerauhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_Langeveld, Eigenaar at Boutique Hotel Texel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear aliinerauhl,

Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and our staff. We are really sorry to hear that there have been some unclearaties in regards to the pricing. This might have been a mis understanding as our direct prices are alway's favorable. We thank you for your remarks in regards to the light and coffee and tea facility. It is only through out feedback from our guest that we can improve our services and quality.

Kind regards,
Marianne
Boutique Hotel Texel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We stayed 2 nights and room was ok and breakfast was good and Spa is nice and worth the extra €25.-pP if you have it all by yourself like we did.
Be aware to reserve e-bikes! We had to organize some ourselfes because they were all reserved!
But really great was the kitchen. We ate at many starred restaurants so far- so believe me : you will be delighted !!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

We were staying here for three nights. We enjoyed the breakfast, dinner (2x) and sauna. All was very good and a excellent service. Even their attention they give, amazing. We would say, if you visit Texel, we recommend this Hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadelhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

We had a very nice experience having spent two nights at Boutique Hotel. The atmosphere is absolutely relaxing there — dim lights, warm colors, spa and a very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, in the bathroom you’ll find a shower and a bath. Coffee machine, sleepers and a bath robe are a pleasant bonus. The restaurant offers delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. We’ve had dinner in the day of our arrival, with wine and desserts. Everything was really delicious, though prices bite — 100€ for two. Don’t miss the cosy fireplace at the entrance.
What’s nice about the hotel is that they offer local products produced on the island — from cheeses to cosmetic products.
We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E335DN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews