We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Priceline
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$114
CheapTicketsUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
191
92
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
92
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff deep tissue massage common areas a bit disappointed wonderful stay hotel makes swimming pool spa attention products texel bath netherlands rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Wonderful staff, charming peaceful location, great food and superb spa facilities with pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc. Would recommend to anyone looking for a retreat outside the busy life to disconnect and enjoy.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 48erikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Amazing stay at Boutique Hotel Texel. Even though the weather wasn't the greatest (what do you expect in November in the Netherlands), we had a truly amazing stay at this hotel.

The team is very friendly and was trying to be as accommodating as possible. The room that I received was spacious and the bed was very comfy.

Great experience throughout the stay. I am a picky breakfast eater but I will have to say... you HAVE to try the suikerbrood that this hotel makes. Such a clever idea, but also so delicious!

My experience of the spa was also flawless, the pool was clean and of great temperature, the sauna and and the hamam were really great.

And then the massage. Wow. I had the chance to receive a foot reflexology massage. 30 minutes flew by like it was 5.

A great great great experience. Thank you to the whole team of Boutique Hotel Texel for making our company retreat such a memorable experience!

Room tip: Suites on the 2nd floor are amazing
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl_mentdP5996KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

The room was a good size, everything very clean with very nice touches.
The service and attention in the common areas were very good too.
The massage was very relaxing.

Breakfast is very good, different varieties with many local products.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wachita11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Great few days at BHT. Delicious food, good breakfasts, private sauna and excellent bikes. And very friendly staff. Very close to the Stufter park, which is a must on Texel. Go early in the morning, it’s worth it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Our expectations of this hotel were to high due to a certain special reason thus we are to be blamed for setting these too high!
From my experiences, sometimes the simple BB can leave you with the feeling of “ WOW, I don’t want to leave this place”....
Unfortunately we did not experience this “WOW” in Boutique Hotel major due to the flooding poisoning which my daughter got on the third day of stay so hurrying home was our wish. Personally I got that same bug upon arriving home.

Needless to say that the staff is doing their best, especially the cleaning ladies are really hard and quality workers !

The miraculous effect of the deep-tissue massage not only hands but the soul of Yadira Solano Garro, gives you so much energy and positive vibes not only body-wise!

The swimming pool is amazing and clean!
The design of the restaurant is without doubt notable.

Suite room was nice with special elements like a record player or the bath in the middle of the room, however, funny to have that one small bottle of water for two in that hot room with no proper windows.

In general, good hotel but not yet on that luxurious level ie with the rates and the professionalism of several of the employees here.

Date of stay: April 2021
27  Thank 647nataljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne Langeveld, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Texel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear Nataljam,

Thank you for sharing your lovely words and we are really sorry to hear that you had to head back home in a hurry. We are greatfull for your feedback. We love to just provide our guest with a nice place on the island to stay by enjoying the island, not of to high exclusiveness but just right. lovely to hear you have enjoyed the massage and the hard work of our team. We are greatfull for your suggestions, as it is by direct feedback of our guest we are able to improve our services ;-)

Love to welcome you back some other time on the island.

Kind regards,
Marianne & Team
Boutique Hotel Texel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews