We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
39
50
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
50
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Nice 3-star hotel near the lighthouse at Texel (2km+) where there is also a lovely beach. The village Cocksdorp is a 5 min walk from the hotel. The hotel provides what you can expect from a 3 star, smaller hotel. The rooms have a good standard, but no aircon (which is normally not a problem at Texel, but we visited at the very warm period in July 2019). Breakfast was worth paying for.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rune0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel and bedrooms are chic and minimalist, our room 5 at the back of the hotel faced a quiet lawn. Lovely welcome and good tourist advice at reception, rental bikes delivered to and collected from the hotel. Breakfast could have been improved with an additional coffee machine and a second toaster. Why not provide a pot of coffee or tea as residents take their seat ?
Hotel is just a short distance from Cocksdorp for restaurants and a couple of bars. To get to the beaches and lighthouse it’s just s short cycle through the dunes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed here 3 nights. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel lays in a very quiet area and the island is very accessabel from here. 500m away there are nice restaurants although you can also have dinner in the hotel. Reservation is needed then. The personel is very helpfull and nice. We will certainly goo back if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBlommaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Delightful breakfast. No elevators. Excellent free wifi. Staff helps to wrestle heavy bags to second floor.

The hotel offers a limited menu dinner nightly. Must make reservation by 5:00 pm including your selections. We had a wonderful meal of Thai chicken soup, salmon, and a chocolate trio with mousse, ice cream, and a brownie. Main dish is accompanied by salad and french fries. With all that, it's a hearty meal. The salmon had a heavenly puree of yellow cauliflower next to it. Gourmet stuff. We're sorry we didn't have dinner here our first night. HIGHLY recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NVing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for three night and really enjoyed it, staff where friendly breakfast was good , room was very clean with everything you would nead.

Also you can use the pool in the holiday park across the road.

One thing be aware that there is a local charge added ontop of the quoted price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normthefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews