We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$171
Hotels.comUS$171
PricelineUS$171
eDreamsUS$171
CheapTicketsUS$171
Orbitz.comUS$171
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
197
156
53
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
156
53
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public areas large bed texel island national park breakfast choices breakfast was excellent excellent hotel dunes sea dog environment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Our first time on Texel and we were very pleased with the choice that we made regarding the hotel. Our room was on the third floor with a great view across the dunes to the sea and the woods at the side of the hotel.
The room was very spacious and very comfortable with a large bed which was also extremely comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and given all the current restrictions they made sure that everyone felt at ease and relaxed. Excellent service in all areas and in particular the breakfasts.
The public areas are all very comfortable which we used a lot due to heavy rain on a couple of days. We also had our dog with us and although many hotels say that they welcome dogs Hotel Opduin genuinely does make an effort which would explain why so many guests had dogs with them. All very well behaved and respecting the other guests too.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NLPP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona van de Poel, Overig at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We stayed here recently and were very impressed by the hotel and the staff. The room we had on the thirds floor had great views over the dunes and out to sea. It was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Public areas were spacious and the staff very friendly and attentive.

We ate in the restaurant one evening and overall it was very good. Only small issue was the accompaniments to the mains didn't really match up to the dishes they were being served with. They felt like an afterthought.

Breakfast was excellent. Good choice and fresh local ingredients.

Recommended.

Room tip: Third floor, rear wing, have good views over the dunes
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Good hotel, with large room. Outside doesn’t look attractive but the inside has been nicely renovated.
Nice pool. Sauna and Turkish Bath are fine, but fit only a couple of people.
Just a couple hundred of yard to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 0610Niels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlonavandePoel, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Niels, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

As family of three, we had a lovely stay.

- The rooms are spacious and clean.
- The view over the dunes from our hotel window was a delight.
- Staff is friendly.
- Kitchen is good, including breakfast.
- Lots to see and do in the environment.

Room tip: Upper floor has the best views over the dunes (dune side)
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petski_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlonavandePoel, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Opduin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Petski, thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We stayed one night with a group of golf friends. Clean,modern and quiet rooms, excellent and friendly service. Dinner was very good, breakfast outstanding. Good choice of TV channels. The combination with the golf course decreases the green fee.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaincarlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews