We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
98
120
36
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
120
36
21
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We celebrated Grandma's 90th Birthday here. The hotel staff were very helpful in supporting decorating etc.
Price to quality ratio was very good. I'll probably stay here again if I visit Texel a next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Weston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at De Pelikaan. It was perfectly situated to be very close to De Koog and to De Burg, and was a 5 minute bike ride away from a stunning nature reservation. We did admittedly decide against venturing too far for dinner, and had dinner at the hotel both nights of our stay. No regrets! Dinner was delicious, as was the breakfast both days. Loved it! It would have been ideal to have a little fridge in our room to keep water cold, etc, but no complaints otherwise.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I rented a two-room apartment for three nights - for those traveling by car well-located and with plenty of parking space. We were assigned an apartment on the ground floor next to the parking lot and we feared a lot of noise, but actually it as quite all of the time. The apartment had a small kitchen which all amenities needed, a living room and two bedrooms. One of the bedrooms had blinds, while the other - unfortunately - hadn't. The curtains were too light to block out all the light (and note that there was a parking lot lamp post in front of our apartment). A few matrasses were poor quality (old and worn out) but fortunately there were enough good ones so we could sleep well. Friendly staff and good working wifi. I'd definitely recommend staying here - next time I'd ask for an apartment at the back of the building though, hoping that there will be less light coming through the windows at night.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We booked thru Groupon and had a fantastic 2 nights deal included Bfast.
We loved this hotel, really quiet place, nice room ( we had a comfort one ) with wifi,
nice pub on ground floor,
we tried the restaurant 1 evening as they had good reviews, food was plenty, good deal for the price of the 3 courses menu.
we will come back to this hotel while visiting Lovely Texel again

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nath18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We were three friends that stayed in the hotel for one night, and for what you get it was fine. It is a bit away from the town, de Koog, but we were aware of that and didn't mind.

When we arrived the bar was closed, but when we asked in the reception we found out that it was because of short staffing due to sickness, but one of the receptionist said she would open it up as soon as all people at the reception desk had been serviced. Less than 10 minutes later she appeared and she, and everybody else in the hotel, delivered a great service, which made us feel comfortable and at home. Great bar, by the way.

The rooms were ok, nothing special. Rather small beds, comfortable mattresses, very flat pillows (annoying), and a functional bathroom that did the job. Everything was clean and in working order, so for the price it was good. Breakfast the following morning was nice with a good selection of food.

If I was in the neighbourhood again, I would probably stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews