We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
Trip.comUS$107
Agoda.comUS$107
FindHotelUS$107
TripadvisorUS$107
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
114
125
36
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
125
36
22
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Our room was small, the beds soft, but cleanliness, free wi-fi and breakfast were fine. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the menu is attractive and the bar is open until about 23.00. The island is the attraction, and forrest, dunes and beach are near enough. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay, if only due to the lack of amenities, but fine for a night or two.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank w79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We stayed in the apartments which are individually owned but managed by the Hotel Pelican. While we were aware that the apartments were individual in decor we were not expecting such a basic apartment. Everything is really old and incredibly uncomfortable in apt. 162. It certainly seems like the cheapest of everything has been put into this apartment. The bed was unbelievable uncomfortable as was the couch. No bathmat, no bread board . We did not feel that this apartment was worth the money at all. The reception at the hotel was also not pleasant, either for check in or check out. We arrived at 7 mins to 3 with 3 being check in time. The receptionist told us that the room will only be ready at 3. We sat in front of her in the reception waiting and, at ten after three when she had still said nothing to us, my husband got up to ask if the apt was ready yet, she didn't even remember his name and to crown it all then said yes and handed us the key that she had had there all the time!! Unbelievable. We were also the only people in the reception area. We will definitely not be back at this establishment. The island is worth visiting though.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank CheriL117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a quiet area! Perfect service! Nice, clean and big rooms! Romantic vieuw. Rent-a-bike possibilities, location close to the beach.
We spent 3 nights in this hotel and will come back, with our kids.

Special friendly personal in this hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pušić V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent 3 course dinner at the restaurant, reservation is needed due to many guests. Very friendly personnel. Choice of main course meat or fish with an excellent starter with duck and very tasteful dessert. Good price/quality ratio.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeKoning59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms 1 for 1 person 1 for 3. Because of this perfect arrangement offered on booking.com that worked for us. They denied all knowledge of this room layout! So we had to make do with two twin rooms in an apartment. So I could have chosen any other hotel in reality nothing unique here. Apparently it had a balcony or terrace view. In reality the Terrace were some old slabs. We arrived at the room past a lorry of rubble. Heating didn't work in the bedrooms so they were freezing with it just 9 degrees outside. The beds were all left for us to make up, because we go on holiday to make beds??? No towels provided because although I booked it as a hotel it was classified as an apartment and to get 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for the four of us was 11 euros. 22 if we'd all wanted a bath towel! The children had to make do with hand towels!!!! And to top it off the customer service was very poor.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigator21081597245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews