We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$147
eDreamsUS$139
FindHotelUS$147
Etrip
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
49
20
6
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
20
6
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Super friendly hotel - beautiful location at the beach. Great restaurant. Comfortable rooms. Attentive staff. Had a lovely stay here - will definitely return in the future. Dogs welcome in the hotel and dining room. It seemed that everybody had a dog when we were there - which is lovely. Really helpful staff. The hotel is quite literally at the beach - barely 1 minute until you are on the sand. Cannot fault the location.

Room tip: 105 large room with sea views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eyedoclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I just visdited this place last week on a very sunny day. Wonderful place and terrace and more sun you cannot handle.Good service for drinks at the terrace..Service very accurate. Dogs allowed and immediately water to drink

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimpie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here in late May 2014. The hotel is is boutique size and feel, msituated on the beach front, and has its own parking (although limited). Our room was exceptionally clean and well-made up. Attention to detail in the room was lovely. We had a waterbed/ steam shower room, and had a balcony overlooking the beach and sea.

The food, well what can I say? YUMMY - I am vegetarian so often suffer abroad in the food department; not here! Breakfast was a generous help yourself style buffet with cheeses, several types of homemade bread, omlette, pastries, cereals, yoghurts etc etc. The restaurant food quality was superb. Me and my non-veggie fiance were very happy and all our choices were extremely tasty.

The staff were very friendly, helpful, accomodating to our whims and quick (we liked to sit outside even in strong wind/ rain).

We did not order room service so cannot comment, but we did take drinkies from the bar up to our room and that as fine

We will definitely stay here again

Room tip: I think all rooms have a balcony with sea view
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H-SOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Firstly, it is right on the beach, and our room overlooked the surf of the North Sea. We'd sit on our patio and watch the people walking along the beach, dogs and kids playing - very relaxing. The hotel is family owned and expertly run by Dominique and her father. Dom couldn't have been more helpful; even arranged a dental appointment for me. The room was quite large and very comfortable. We went to the restaurant for dinner one night and enjoyed it immensely. Breakfast was equally enjoyable. The hotel is only a short walk to the town of De Kook which has nice shops and heaps of restaurants. Full credit goes to the staff of this hotel who made it a very pleasant stay for us.

Room tip: All rooms would be good as the hotel is in a quiet area overlooking the beach.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at the Strandhotel Noordzee for 3 nights in an excellent room with balcony, and view over beach, dunes and sea. The hotelroom was spacious, light and extremely comfortable. Bathroom, which is also very spacious, has walk in rainshower.
The restaurant downstairs serves excellent, if possible, regional food and fresh fish.
The towncentre is a short walk away.
All in all top marks and would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews