We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$107
View deal
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$107
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
5
10
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
10
10
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The hotel is ok - rooms are a bit worn-out, but clean and big enough. Breakfast was good; very friendly and helpful staff. Location right in the centre of de Burg is excellent. Parking directly at the hotel. Good restaurant, but an even better one was the "Schoutenhuys" next door (also belongs to the hotel)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Het hotel biedt een gratis ontbijt, maar het personeel was erg onbeleefd toen ze beschuldigd mijn tienerzoon van te veel eten. Middelmatige kamers , onbeschoft personeel , ik zal volgende keer ergens anders kijken.

The hotel offers a free breakfast, but the staff were very rude when they accused my teenage son of eating too much. Mediocre rooms, rude staff, I will look elsewhere next time.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We (my wife and I) spent two nights here.
It is a bit (maybe more than a bit) old fashioned. And the owners remind one of "Fawlty Towers". But they were very friendly and helpful (as were the rest of the staff), the rooms are clean, the internet works and the breakfast is more than adequate.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hans26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We just stayed here one night, however it is a place to keep in mind if we return to Texel. Very friendly people, good room, great breakfast and very quite surroundings.
On top of that, close tot the centre of Den Burg (walking distance), which gives opportunities to enjoy this small town with restaurants and a nice centre as well.
The only negative might be it is relatively expensive, but may be that was the season?

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had 2 nights in this hotel in a good size family room. Third bed for a 12 year old was short and not the most comfortable.Clean but decor a little tired. Friendly staff although English limited. Excellent breakfast. No tea making facilities for us Brits and the safe didn't work. We would recommend visiting Texel out of season. It is beautiful but spoilt by the crowds also looking for a spot of wilderness.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews