We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Smederij van Steenwijk
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel, but enjoyed the most fabulous & friendly service. The lovely room was both very comfortable & beautifully furnished. This establishment has great character & our only regret was that we had just one nigh,t in which to enjoy it. I rarely write reviews but this place deserves the effort. I hope you enjoy it as mush as we did!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. Our room was a lovely suite with a very comfortable king-size bed and all the facilities needed to make oneself at home. Our friendly hostess, Gabriella, served us a fabulous breakfast each morning in the historic "Forge" which is part of the great history of this heritage-listed property. Gabriella also gave us great advice on nearby restaurants, car hire and places of interest.
I can highly recommend this hotel and the host/hostess and we hope to pass this way again ourselves.

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite as the extra few euros is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulineJean19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel to enjoy the ice skating in the area.

The owners provided us with a very good and spacious room. The breakfast was superb. We got personal recommendations about diner options and ice skating locations.

I will definitely return to this hotel when ice conditions are good again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripadvNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews