We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
184
106
108
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
106
108
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay displaymemory foamexecutive roomfor sunday lunchbirthday mealno liftwedding receptionrobin hood airportgreat nightlovely roomstaff on receptionfantastic hotelcourse mealmain coursewould stay againfull english breakfastcan't fault
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Went her for New Years night had a great time rooms wher nice food was spot on and really look after us wood really recommend this night at new year to anyone also the price for room and food £300 for a couple is cheep for new year and especially for the room and food u got

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rev1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Thought we would stay here on new year for a couple of nights so we could be lazy New Years Day. Definitely picked the wrong hotel for that. The room is cold, there is blood on our carpet, we have summer blankets on the bed rather than a nice comfy winter quilt. To round it off we were told by reception early hours of new years day, if we wanted water or something to eat we would have to wait until the morning, no cold sandwiches or crisps even for hungry guests. Similarly there is no room service on bank holidays apparently, so no breakfast to the room, no water or drinks and so all plans of being lazy in our room nursing a hangover didn't work out so well and we resorted to going to sainsbury's. To add insult to injury the wifi is SHOCKING, so i don't know if this review will even be submitted while im here.

Room Tip: Sleep in the car park in your car
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank flashguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We went here for Christmas Dinner and was taken to our table by father Christmas which was a lovely touch and just the start of a fantastic time in the crown. The starters, soup, maim course andl desert was cooked to perfection but we was all too full to even attempt the cheese at the end but it looked fantastic. I don't see how anyone can leave a bad review. The staff were lovely and helpful as always and we will be booking for next year. Thank you so much for making our Christmas extra special.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my family had Christmas Day Dinner at the crown.
The food was amazing it was very well organised and we was not waiting very long between courses.
The meat and vegetables were cooked to perfection and was lovely and hot.
The Christmas pudding was to die for.
We cannot wait to rebook for next year.
The waiters were very quick and we cannot thank the crown enough for making our Christmas Day amazing

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZebaShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

we have had several Christmas day dinners at various venues but this was the worst. The food was cold. the Brussel sprouts and carrots were over cooked. the cheese board left a lot to desired. not enough for four of us. the only good thing about the meal was the starters and the sweet. we had to ask for the mince pies and they were a joke.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank andy221145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews