We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Hotels.com
US$158
View deal
PricelineUS$160
TravelocityUS$158
Trip.comUS$168
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
594
452
177
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
594
452
177
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building four poster bed afternoon tea stratford upon avon coach house salford hall old building steeped in history lovely old hotel scones bar menu steak full english lovely setting both nights very pleasant stay no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

All the staff interactions were lovely, but the accommodation was disappointing.. However my room had a tiny window and was too hot (outside temperature was mild). My en-suite bathroom was up a steep flight of 13 stairs. I got the feeling it hadn't been finished. There was no chair, hooks or anything to put clothes on; the water wasn't very hot, and the adjustable shower head would not adjust (I think the fitting to tighten it to the rail was missing or broken), so I had to hold it.
Breakfast was disappointing and the coffee was undrinkable.

Room tip: Ask about stairs
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karma Group, Owner at Karma Salford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi Elaine,
Thank you for providing your feedback, we're sorry to read your stay did not reach expectations. We'd like to discuss your stay further with you directly, if you could kindly send your details and experience to gm@karmastmartins.com
We hope to welcome you back so that we can show you our usual 5 star standards.
Kind regards,
Karma St. Martin's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022

First of all, we just googled dog-friendly hotels, but we also wanted something special for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. I can safely say, this covered both absolutely brilliantly!!

It's a really beautiful hotel - historical, but very cosy and friendly. I have to mention the staff - Pippa on front desk and the lovely bar attendant and quiz lady, sorry I didn't catch your name honey! Also a delightful young man, called Finn, who served our dinner.

If you have a dog with you, you have to eat in the conservatory, but rather than this being a second best, it's lovely and affords your own dining quarters.

The pub is nice - quiz on first night, live music - Peaky Busker - on the second - excellent - not overwhelming, just pleasant. The food is absolutely second to none and award winning, but not overly expensive.

Everyone made such a fuss of our doggy, Woody!!! We were given a dog bed in the room and dog bowls. Our room was beautiful and nice to just stay in as if we lived there for a short while!!!

Stratford upon Avon is an easy drive - it was busy with being Bank Holiday weekend. We were lucky with the weather too.

The Manager was incredibly courteous, played with our dog and was on hand at all times, showing a genuine interest in all the guests.

I cannot recommend this hotel any more - it was so lovely. We made friends!!!!

We will be back with your daughter sometime soon!!

Thank you.

Sally and Terry Kinsella and Woody the Cocker Spaniel xxx

Room tip: Our room had a staircase to an upstairs bathroom and toilet, which would not have suited someone, who struggled with stairs.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SallyK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karma Group, Owner at Karma Salford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Sally,
Thank you for choosing Karma Salford Hall to spend such a special occasion of yours!
Your kind words are much appreciated by our team and it was a pleasure to have you and the adorable Woody stay.
Your feedback and tips will be very helpful for future guests, so thank you again.
We can't wait to welcome you back with your daughter, and hope she loves it just as much.
Kind regards,
Karma Salford Hall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

We found this place by taking a wrong turning and decided to have a quick drink in the bar, we then booked the last room available and booked a table for dinner.
The atmosphere, the staff, the room and the food was amazing, we are still here and looking forward to breakfast, We will definitely return, thank you guys, see you at breakfast.
Ronnie and Louise.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 211ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karma Group, Owner at Karma Salford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Dear 221Ronnie,
What a lovely surprise when you took the wrong turn and joined us!
Thank you for taking a last-minute chance, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our cuisine and history venue!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Karma Salford Hall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

This was a slightly disappointing stay. We had a superior double room, which was lovely, and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
However the TV only appeared to show news and chat show channels - most were "unavailable" (Freeview). We asked the very helpful receptionist, who confessed she was fairly new and unsure how the system worked; her suggestion was that we could log into our own Amazon Prime account....
Poor phone signal (as might be expected in a rural area), however the hotel wi-fi was apparently not connected to the internet.
Our room wasn't made up on the second day. It was attended to swiftly when we called reception, however we were going out for the evening so this did delay us a little.
The food was very over priced for what was offered, and a fairly short menu - the only a la carte vegetarian option was pasta with fresh tomatoes (which had been cooked) and parmesan - £18. There was a BBQ option in the garden - sausages, burgers, steak, plus potato salad, salad etc. However the only vegetarian option was halloumi, and I felt £25 per head was a lot for just one choice.
Drinks twice the price for the same beer as the pub 200 yards away.
When I mentioned these concerns at checkout, I was told we couldn't have a discount (I hadn't asked for one!) as apparently that's the price a 4 star hotel charges locally - we are happy to pay for a 4 star service, but we don't feel it met our expectations.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O2630VDsusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karma Odyssey, Owner at Karma Salford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear O2620VDsusanr,
Thank you for your feedback and for joining us in Evesham - we're delighted you enjoyed your room and meeting our team!
We are very sorry to hear that the TV channels didn't reach expectations and will ensure going forward all our staff are knowledgable on fixing this.
Our menu is priced to match our award-winning standard, as our chef team have won many wonderful awards for their culinary creations.
Your concerns are well noted and we appreciate your honesty.
Kind regards,
Karma Salford Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

My husband and I spent a week here and were very surprised at what a lovely place this is. We could not fault the staff who were all so friendly and accommodating - special thanks to Lizzie for all the help and advice she gave us about places to visit - nothing was ever too much for her. Also I would like to thank Andy for all his help when I needed it. We will certainly be back -it was one of the nicest breaks we have had for a long while. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 18Chris2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karma Odyssey, Owner at Karma Salford Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear '18Chris2729',
Thank you for joining us in Evesham and for your lovely feedback.
We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our staff are appreciative of your lovely words.
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Karma Salford Hall team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews