We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
104
43
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
43
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen clean unit laundry facilities tv channels would stay again excellent stay ohope beach motel host internet comfort milk kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Rear studio clean, tidy, handy to everything. Nice attentive operators very friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Other guests very quiet and considerate, no road noise, we stayed two nights and would book again. One improvement would be aircon as it was very hot and humid during our stay.
Dave & Lynn B.

Room Tip: Ground floor, rear as possible away from road, West side units are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveandLynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey D, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Dave & Lyn,
Thank you for your kind review, yes it is quite hot, having our hottest summer in 42 years hasn't helped.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Tourist Court Motel is pretty small but very nice. Plenty of room for 3 people in our room. The room was very clean and tidy. Lots of nice big towels in the bathroom. Reasonably priced. Owner was friendly and very helpful. I would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey D, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Linda,
Thank you for your review,much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, after your long flight to New Zealand.
Regards,
Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 people unit upstairs. Although everything was clean, it lacked comfort and attention to detail. Internet was both slow and limited. The beds were of low quality (soft and bouncy type, not great for staying asleep on).
No curtains on most windows.
It felt too expensive for what it was.
We didn’t enjoy the ‘welcome’ we received. Hearing “that will be $170 dollars” before anything else is not bound to give you a favourable first impression. I really don’t care to hear that the owner sent a heavily pregnant woman to prison either. In fact, just a normal greeting would have done and if you expect your guests to pay in advance, just ask nicely.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Deeeedoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The facilities are clean, nice and well maintained. Good enough for the price you pay. However, it was really noisy, near a very busy street. The internet was advertised as fast, but it was really slooooowww. Not all Windows have blackout curtains.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey D, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi, thanks for your feedback, your comments are being considered.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The kitchen in our room was well equipped. The bathroom was also well equipped. The room was bright, spacious and really clean. The room had also Sky TV and a DVD-Player.
The motel is located close to a Pak’n’Save, gas stations and other stores. Ohope Beach is 10min by car.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1001_Tastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey D, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Stefan,
Thank you for you kind feed back, much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return some day.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews