We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$112
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
36
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf lessons property el pool surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

El Paredon is a very small village and Swell is the go to place there. You can feel right at home just sitting by the pool all day enjoying cocktails and their fabulous food. Go surfing in the morning - they can arrange lessons if you wish or go for a wander through the village (won’t take long).

We had a fabulous time, we were concerned that we wouldn’t fit in as it might be a true surfer vibe but it was far from that. It is a small hotel and a very relaxed yet cosy atmosphere. We had a swim up room and very much enjoyed the pool every day. A welcome relief from the heat and humidity. The staff are all extremely friendly and the food is to die for.

Highly recommended if you want to relax for a few days (or longer) on the beaches of Guatemala.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WarrenOC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Couldn't recommend Swell enough. Small intimate hotel in paradise that feels like home. Picture do not do it justice, very thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, with thoughtful touches throughout the property. Owners and staff are friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Food was delicious. Daily yoga classes with Raquel are a must, well taught, in a beautiful space. Can't wait to be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Nicest place I've been. The architecture is amazing, the perfection is in every detail, the rooms, the floors... Showering looking at the stars was a good experience.

The staff is very pleasant and willing to help. The meals are really good.

Chill music, and quiet at night perfect to sleep, rest and enjoy the pool or the beach the next day.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotelrancholokoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Swell is a super chill Oasis in the remote coastal town of El Paredon. Staff were super chill and friendly. Food was excellent, the surf was great, quiet welcoming local vibe. Great stop for good surf or just a great relaxing escape.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

I have been staying in Swell Hotel with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it! It’s the perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway. Everyone was super nice and tried to make our stay as nice as possible. The interior design is so beautiful, so much attention to detail! We stayed in the poolside Swim-Up Suite; we really enjoyed the terrace that gave us direct access to the pool. It was so nice to refresh in the pool while having a romantic wine by the terrace. The room was well equipped with air-conditioning and modern furniture. A real highlight is the private bathroom with tropical outside shower. Makes you feel like showering in the jungle. The beach is only a 3 min walk and the hotel has a sun cover by the beach with hammocks and sun launchers. The breakfast and cocktails were so delicious, cannot recommend enough the zucchini chocolate cake with crème cheese. We will be back for sure!

Room tip: Swim up suits are amazing
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews