We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
36
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf lessons property el pool surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Great location. Really great service. The owners really want you to be comfortable and happy. Cozy, romantic and stylish rooms. Everything is done to create a wonderful stay. Thank you so much! We love Swell!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lushatitlan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Upscale from the surfer hostels of El Paredon the Swell is a nice place to spend a few days. It is about one row of houses off the beach. A Canadian and his French female partner own and run the place and take good care of their guests. Specially the 4 β€œSwim-Up Suites” right on the pool with A/C and a small seating area inside and on the pool are very comfortable and good value. The showers as of all the rooms are outside and tropical (watch for mosquitos at times!). There is one other room with A/C and then some without but most of the time ok with a little sea breeze. A couple of upstairs rooms have steep ladders! The pool is large and clean but could use a partial shade. The food prepared by an American is really good and a very pleasant surprise. The public area with high tables and stools to eat and another area for communicative lounging is outside. A table with real chairs to eat would be nice. Would I go again YES (if I could bring my little dog!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RVoswinckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

This is one of the all time BEST hotels I have ever stayed at (and I have travelled quite a bit). All of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the owners - Elan and Marie - have created a warm and welcoming environment. The rooms are beautiful as are the grounds moreover and I can highly recommend the food. I left this holiday feeling relaxed and refreshed. Great for solo travellers, families, or couples.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank M9237ZFkatieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Impressive place off the beaten track. It's a collection of bamboo and thatch palapas and adjoining cabanas next to the pool. Some have AC. All have wifi. Great food and service.

These reviews don't lie. And the owners will take good care of you. It matters to them that you leave happy.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowyleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Swell is an excellent place to chill. The people and service are wonderful. The food is healthy, homemade and prepared beautifully.
El Paredon is a lovely sleepy little village. The beach is incredible. Beautiful sunsets, sunrises and a surfers dream.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelerJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews