We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect rural retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cart Lodge Breaks

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hepworth, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

cgW8120EN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect rural retreat”
Reviewed 20 November 2021 for a stay in November 2021

Perfect retreat, with peaceful surroundings and every comfort to hand. A resident kingfisher and coastal visits along with nature reserves and Cambridge or Bury St Edmunds provide plenty of opportunities for sight-seeing if you can drag yourself away from the cosy comforts. Obliging and discreet host tops it all off.

Date of stay: November 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robbie66
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing break with a touch of luxury”
Reviewed 9 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Cart Lodge. As a rental property it lends itself very well to 4 adults sharing with 2 bedrroms and 2 bathrooms. The lodge was beautifully firnished and well-equipped - also very spacious with additional seating and reading areas. We used this as a base to discover the local area but as the weather was so warm during our stay we were also able to head to the coastal areas of both Suffolk and Norfolk. The hot tub was a touch of luxury to be able to enjoy at the end of the day - fabulous!

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BecciL556
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed 15 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely little stay over the weekend at the Cart Lodge. Such a beautiful place, inside and out with amazing hosts to top of the service! Can’t recommend enough, will definitely be booking to go back.

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katiedodd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay would highly recommend”
Reviewed 9 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We needed some alone and us time this was the perfect place to do this everything was absolutely perfect Drew was very kind and very thoughtful would highly recommend we cant wait to go back

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil C
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Exceptional accomodation and location”
Reviewed 4 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful surroundings, plenty of woodland walks in close proximity if you're the outdoor type. Great hot tub and clear star gazing skies. Drew (the owner) is very helpful. Plan to come back in the summer. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.