We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting place, nature at its best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cart Lodge Breaks

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hepworth, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Claudine...
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enchanting place, nature at its best”
Reviewed 20 May 2022 for a stay in May 2022

Very well thought little love nest where you can enjoy a really relaxing and beautiful stay. The lodge is full of character, We never encountered such a lovely setting and we went to many renting accommodations in the UK. The owner was very responsive to our requests, always with a smile, which is a real bonus! We left with a sense of sadness and hope one day to go back to this real paradise on earth!

Date of stay: May 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertpT3...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2022 for a stay in April 2022

Me and my partner throughly enjoyed our time here, a lovely peaceful property. Drew was very friendly and helpful, with plenty of advice on where to go. Would highly recommend this place

Date of stay: April 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
O217YJbry...
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2022 for a stay in April 2022

The Cart Lodge provided a great holiday for my family. The Lodge and it’s Lake are both superb, with excellent views over the surrounding countryside. Our hosts, Drew and Laura, were always on hand to provided much needed advice as regards local amenities and places to visit. From the decking we enjoyed watching the moorhens, quails, pheasants, chickens and terrapins, besides using the hot tub. Fishing was very good and extremely relaxing. Diss, Bury St Edmunds and the coastline are all within easy reach for a relaxing visit. Many thanks to Drew and Laura for the friendliness, advice and the kind gift of very fresh eggs from their chickens.

Date of stay: April 2022
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B9485CPan...
1 review
“Dissapointing to say the least”
Reviewed 30 March 2022 for a stay in February 2022

Not all as it seems !!! Lacks TLC and comforts. We will put it down to a bad experience. We would definitely not recommend.

Date of stay: February 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review that we are very saddened to read! We pride ourselves on continuing to receive 5* reviews.
Your review doesn't detail the exact dates of your stay so we have no way of knowing who you are but we received no complaint at the time of your stay? We would be grateful if you could contact us on info@cartlodgebreaks.com to discuss your complaint. We are always very open to hear any feedback to ensure we continue to provide an exceptional holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgW8120EN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect rural retreat”
Reviewed 20 November 2021 for a stay in November 2021

Perfect retreat, with peaceful surroundings and every comfort to hand. A resident kingfisher and coastal visits along with nature reserves and Cambridge or Bury St Edmunds provide plenty of opportunities for sight-seeing if you can drag yourself away from the cosy comforts. Obliging and discreet host tops it all off.

Date of stay: November 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.