We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to settle in!”
Review of Nosara Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nosara Beach House
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Nosara
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

My family of four had the pleasure of spending a few weeks at the Nosara Beach House in July. We landed after a few days of road tripping and turned in our rental car in Nosara, hung up our surfboards and called the beach house home for awhile. We rented the 2/2 corner unit with the outside dining table downstairs. Our girls are 7 and 10 and were thrilled with the pool, the private beach path and the air conditioning. My husband is a die hard surfer and surfed every morning and afternoon. I loved the daily housecleaning, the use of a kitchen, the gated/safe property and wonderful owner/hostess and her staff. We had the pleasure of meeting several nice guests during our long stay. We could walk to the store and a few restaurants without exhausting our 7 year old too much. We walked down the beach to LaLuna for dinner several times for dinner(our favorite!). We rented bikes for a few days and even a golf cart for a day. We will most certainly return to this magical little beach house again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank BeachFamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

My boyfriend and I are in our early 30’s and stayed at The Nosara Beach House for a one-week vacation. Overall the stay was reasonable relative to what we were paying but we ran into some meaningful hiccups with two things we considered to be essential: Wi-Fi and AC (both advertised as part of the accommodations and much of the reason why we chose this property).

Pros: our room was very clean, the property is quite private, well located with a private entrance to the beach and the house is situated between the two main ‘towns’ where the restaurants and shops are located; when we mentioned that we were having problems with our AC unit Leah (the property manager) was very responsive and immediately called the maintenance person… she also brought and extra fan for us to use in the interim.

Cons: I realize not everyone goes on vacation to Costa Rica needing/wanting Wi-Fi and AC but these were two ‘must haves’ for our trip… the dedicated Wi-Fi literally never worked so we had to use the password for the neighbor’s Wi-Fi (thankfully, otherwise we wouldn’t have been able to access our work emails for seven days); the AC unit didn’t work for two days and although Leah was prompt in finding the maintenance person, I’m not very confident much else would have happened to remedy the situation if her ‘guy’ wasn’t able to fix it; the pool and property is very small which ended up being fine since there were only three additional couples + one family on-site while we were there and no one else used the pool very often… if it ended up where we all wanted to be out at the same time it would have been impossible.

I would recommend this property for any couple wanting a low budget vacation, where they are planning on spending little time on-site and using it more as a crash pad. Things are simple and somewhat ‘rugged’ but for the price, you get a well maintained room/property that is well situated near the beach and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Walking by trail 5 minutes to the beach. The beach has little cabanas for shade. The proprietor, Leah, loaned us boogy boards. When it gets too hot on the beach, there is a lovely pool to cool off at the Beach House. We walked about 10 minutes for dinner at the Guilded Iguana restaurant, and 15 minutes to the Nosara Bagel place. The rooms are clean, the A/C refreshing and quiet. There is a refrigerator, and kitchenette should you wish to use it. We walked to the Super-Mini for fresh mango and cola for snacks. Overall, very private, and nice for a beach vacation. We enjoyed our visit to Playa Guiones, and the Nosara Beach House is a place we would visit again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DavidBBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Beach house. The villas feel totally private and been designed very cleverly to make you feel as though you are the only ones there. The proximity to the beach makes it perfect for surf breaks and other adventure activities. We went zip-lining which is a must do if in Nosara. All in all a fantastic well-run establishment!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KristyMarcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We contacted Nosara Beach House on a Saturday morning, with a plan to head to Nosara the same day and to arrive at 9 pm at night. Leah made everything so easy, no formal paperwork / check-in, and waited for us to arrive, helping us with directions. Leah is the perfect host, she understood we were visiting friends and offered my wife and I a late checkout on Sunday! Leah did everything to proactively think of the needs of my wife and I. The property is clean and beautiful, within short walking distance to the beach! We will be back, and we will be staying again at the Nosara Beach House!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank casrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 24 in Nosara
164 reviews
0 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 24 in Nosara
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 24 in Nosara
127 reviews
0 km away
Teak Pacific Hotel
Teak Pacific Hotel
#15 of 24 in Nosara
50 reviews
0 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach House

Address: Apdo122-5233 | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nosara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Price Range: $68 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach House Hotel Nosara
Nosara Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing