We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable apartments”
Review of Villa Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Del Sol
Ranked #14 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Villa del Sol is a great apartment complex at Playa Pelada. It was very clean and the staff (Francisco) from imagine properties was very helpful. We drove to Playa Guiones every day which took approx. 15 minutes and offered good surf. Would come back, especially considering the price compared to other apartments in the area...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwoer1, Owner at Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thanks Julius, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Gary Woerner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2016

We traveled to Nosara and Manuel Antonio with our 2 year old. We loved the location of villa del sol. I wanted a family friendly uncut close to the beach and also close to the main beach, guiones. I was somewhat concerned we weren't going to be close to guiones, staying on playa pelada, but it was actually perfect. Guiones is an easy walk on the beach from villa del sol, and we were closer to the 2 amazing restaurants (Olga's and La luna) where we watched the sunset every night. In my opinion, it was way better to stay at villa del sol than guiones. You will not get the secluded beach access in guiones. Hans took care of all of our questions and/concerns we had and was always right on site and available. Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Our stay at the Villa Del Sol was fantastic! We stayed there December 29th-January 7th The Villas are beautifully built with high quality wood and tile. The Villa was very clean and very spacious with 2 bathrooms. Located close to the beach. We love Hans he was a great help. We had a rental car to get around and we rented a golf cart and put a surf rack on top, so that our surfer boys could drive to Playa Guiones to surf. On occasion they were able to surf the reef at Playa Pelada. The swimming pool was always cool and refreshing. The Sunsets are amazing. We were there during high season so sometimes the water would run out during the night but came back on in the morning. Which really is not a problem, they had jugs of water in the closet to use for flushing. Gary made the booking very easy and always responded to any questions that we had. We definitely would stay there again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ronda843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwoer1, General Manager at Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hi Rhonda, glad to hear that you and your family had a great time. Nosara is a beautiful beach community in Costa Rica and we are glad you could stay with us. Please come back soon!

Thank You,
Gary Woerner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The villa is very spacious kitchen and living room. Surrounded by trees , birds , monkeys , nature. Is beautiful. We walked to the beach, every morning and
It is a very quiet place, visitors come to relax and enjoy the villas, the pool , the beach and nature. We had a great time..

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LDomian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwoer1, General Manager at Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Thank you for your review of Villa del Sol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Gary Woerner
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I highly recommend Villa Del Sol. My son and son-in-law loved the surfing. My daughters and I loved the excellent yoga classes. I improved my Spanish at the Nosara Spanish Institute. We all enjoyed the amazing sunsets, the howler monkeys, the birds, the fresh fish at the wonderful restaurants, several within walking distance. I went a few times on the Boca River Tour and saw an abundance of wildlife, within walking distance of Villa Del Sol. Hans who looks after the Villas was always helpful and an amazing source of information in organizing any tours or taxis...One of the best suggestions he made was the deep sea fishing. We all caught at least 2 fish! Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwoer1, General Manager at Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank You Mary Ellen for the fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can join us again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Gary Woerner
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0 km away
Harbor Reef Hotel
Harbor Reef Hotel
#13 of 24 in Nosara
12 reviews
0 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 24 in Nosara
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 24 in Nosara
128 reviews
0 km away
Villa Mango
Villa Mango
#1 of 17 in Nosara
385 reviews
0 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 24 in Nosara
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Sol

Address: West Brigantine Ave 3219, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: $230 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Dos Palmas and Villa Del Sol. Both Properties are newly built and are located at beautiful Pelada Beach in Nosara, Costa Rica. Our villas are luxury 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom with a resort-style swimming pool and the house is 4 bedroom / 4.5 bathroom with private luxury pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Sol & Casa Dos Palmas Hotel Nosara
Villa Del Sol And Casa Dos Palmas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing