We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway for a great price. Pura Vida!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nosara Paradise Rentals
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nosara Paradise Rentals was a great accomodation rental facility. We stayed in Casa Surfeando March 24-31, 2012. The owner Craig was on the ball with contacting us right away with all paperwork and the staff before and upon arrival were great, super helpful and very friendly. I highly recommend the shuttle service as it eliminated any worries on a safe journey into/ out of Nosara.
The room itself was not fancy but very clean and perfect for our needs. The property was beautiful, set in the jungle with gorgeous gardens and lots of wildlife. It was very quiet and relaxing...even with the resident howler monkeys. We loved the gazebo/cabanas and spent the midday heat relaxing in the hammocks and hanging out at the eating area.
The surfing was great, area restaurants food was fantastic and the snorkelling tour was worth every penny just for the drive and beach alone.
Thank you for the perfect getaway and at a great price. Pura vida!

Room Tip: The larger rental homes onsite seemed highly appointed and perfect for larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LWhite_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Casa Jardin is a relatively new property to the Nosara Paradise Rentals. This two bedroom two bath house was close to the main strip in Playa Guiones yet was set in a tranquil garden setting that made you feel relaxed. It had a huge patio with ceiling fans for comfort, a dining table, a hammock, and outdoor surf shower. The bars on the doors and windows were green and leafy which added to the ambience instead of making you think what they are really for.
There was a kitchen and living room area and two bedrooms each with their own bath. Ample closet space with room for hanging as well as several shelves. There was a safe in one of the bedrooms.
The kitchen area had all appliances needed however only had burners not an oven.
The house was clean and modern and very cozy feeling. The property does have a shared pool and a friendly and helpful staff.They have security on their property which is a welcome benefit, as well as parking for your vehicle free of charge.
They offer rentals of bicycles and golf carts as well.
The walk to the beach is a straight shot up the main road about a 7 minute walk. There are several places to dine and shop and a mini market is only steps away from the house. We did have a rental car but you would be fine without one as long as you don't mind paying a bit more for food.

We took the recommended horseback tour and it was perfect!!! Beautiful scenery and our host Eduardo was gracious and informative and his family was delightful. It was a experience I won't soon forget.
I would highly recommend this or any other rental property owned by Nosara Paradise Rentals; they are welcoming and helpful and help make sure your trip is a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I can't say enough wonderful things about Mr. Sutton and his staff. The properties are clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the location can't be beat. After one month in Nosara I felt part of their family. I can't recommend this group enough! You won't be disappointed!

Thanks again for the wonderful stay in Casa Bonita #2! See you next year!

Room Tip: I was apart of a yoga teacher training and we had the whole top floor of Casa Bonita (#2). Loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I recently rented a Golf Cart from Craig at Nosara Property Rentals. Craig and his staff provided excellent customer service, immediate problem solving, and an overall positive experience for my husband and I. I highly recommend their business to anyone visiting Nosara, and looking for convenient travel options around the village.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dcg245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

we rented 2 boats to take out 12 guys for my batchlor party. We wanted to catch tuna for the rehersal dinners sushi, and we certainly did that and much more so. The crew and owner Craig were great to deal with and I would do it again in a second. All the guys still talk about what a great time they all had off shore in Nosara.. Thanks [---]

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#12 of 24 in Nosara
63 reviews
1.1 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 24 in Nosara
183 reviews
0.8 km away
Tierra Magnifica
Tierra Magnifica
#8 of 24 in Nosara
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 24 in Nosara
147 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbor Reef Hotel
Harbor Reef Hotel
#13 of 24 in Nosara
14 reviews
0.9 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#10 of 24 in Nosara
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Paradise Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 Cr, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: S$130 - S$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nosara Paradise Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing