We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$109
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
294
38
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
38
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location business trip very clean hotel big variety cold cuts spa park city greece details bravo job interior improvement landmark initiative corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We always enjoy a coffee at the hydrama hotel. It is a very nice environment at a perfect location. The coffee is located on the ground floor. Both indoors and outdoors seating is very nice. The staff is also good and accomodating. The ground floor is spacious and comfy.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Evgenia365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydrama Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hydrama Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind feedback in Hydrama Grand Hotel
We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism and the excellent service of our staff.
It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Hydrama Grand Hotel.

Best Regards
Notis Andreoglou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

The setting, the building, the stuff were great. But the kitchen needs more work close to more selections of healthy and local tastes.
The worst is that the Spa is a 1star with full kindness. Too poor for a hotel that owns 5 . I had an allergic reaction just after the massage and this happened because of bad oils. My vacations ruined because we left Drama and went to Chalkidiki and to the way I got full of redness. The hospital doctor told me allergic reaction because of oils without being allergic to these oils. This means bad quality. I will never visit the spa although I liked city of Drama and hotel much. Please advice and please make something about food. It's tasty but needs more work

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 159mina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydrama Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hydrama Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear trip advisor Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your stay at Hydrama Grand Hotel.

We are truly disappointed you were not completely satisfied with your stay, as this is certainly not the kind of service we offer to our Guests. The previous is obvious from all our Guests reviews. We appreciate your review and we truly apologize for not reaching your expectations on certain aspects.

The Elxis Spa, which is an independent partnership and not a Hydrama Grand Hotel ownership. Hydrama Grand Hotel is just renting the Spa to an external partner. Nevertheless the report that we demanded from Elxis Spa, assured us that all the products and oils used in the Spa are certified and high quality because it is our main responsibility our partner to be correct and above all to follow the vision and the quality standards of Hydrama Grand Hotel. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want our services to reflect that principle. Your comments have been taken into consideration and the respective departments are making the necessary follow. Last but not least we have to inform you that it is first time that we have such a circumstance since October 2019 which was the beginning of this cooperation with Elxis Spa.

Regarding the food, please be so kind to contact with us at: fom@hghotel.gr. It would be useful to have had more detailed comments on what you believe was missing from the kitchen food.

It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Hydrama Grand Hotel.

Sincerely,
Notis Andreoglou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 Weeks and could not say anything bad.
Rooms are very big and clean.
Restaurant/Bar has very delicious food and drinks and the price is fair.

And still due covid all the personal is very friendly and helpful and you can still get all the services like before.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank flkbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydrama Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hydrama Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for the time taken to review our property and to provide us with this vibrant and enthusiastic review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as all our facilities.

We’re also pleased to see your content with our services provided by all departments and we promise to forward your kind words of gratitude to all the people involved. We wish you all the best and hope to see you very soon!

Sincerely,

Notis Andreoglou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Stayed in a Deluxe Room City View that is spacious enough for 2 adults and one kid (5y). Hotel people put an extra small bed for our boy that had nothing to do with usual hotel protable beds. Much much better. Matresses and pillows super comfortable! Morning buffet had a big variety of things to taste. Staff is very friendly, smiley and willing to assist. Very good job! Also note that in front of the hotel there is the big Drama park that is ideal for children to play and explore the area!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Very happy with our stay in Hydrama hotel for 3 nights. Very clean hotel and a nice refurbishment of an old industrial facility. The staff is very professional and there is a nice wine bar too. Location is perfect to enjoy the town. Breakfast needs some improvement, both in terms of variety as well as in terms of layout. It feels somehow crowded, and the buffet is at a narrow corridor.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Asd123Gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews