We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$62
Hotels.comUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
Trip.comUS$62
CheapTicketsUS$58
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
97
48
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
48
13
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

My family and I stayed overnight while we transited through Rome. The room was excellent with a giant bathroom, complete with spa bath. Very clean and tidy.
The staff were super polite and helpful.
We booked for the breakfast. It was 5 euro an adult, 2 for older children and free for under 10yo. Worked out at 12 euro for the four of us. Great value and a really good breakfast.
It is very very close to the airport but the room we had on the bottom floor - was really quiet.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sym G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F U, Responsabile reception at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and to have chosen our Academy Htl I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about the room, breakfast, facilities and that we met your expectation.

Our team will be pleased to receive your Kind words.

Your advices and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fiumicino, very soon hopefully. With Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was fine with friendly attendants (Hefner they were there).

At about 2:30 AM an alarm started beeping in the corridor about three times a minute. Then, around 3:00 a fast-beeping (and loud) non-emergency alarm started going off, non-stop. Everyone in the building seemed to be awakened—we could hear the complaints through the thin walls.

My husband tried to figure it out but was unable. With no overnight attendant the alarm went off until the front desk person came in around 4:00 AM. Not a great way to start a day of traveling.

From now on I will confirm that someone is on duty 24/7 before booking a room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mollyg546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiana U, Direttore generale at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Academy Hotel during your visit to Fiumicino and for having taken a few moments to share your experience.

I was very sorry to see from your ratings that your stay was not to your satisfaction, especially because of the issue occurred.

In brief I can confirm to you that, due to an electrical surge, we suffered major problems in our lights and fire alarm system over last Easter Sunday night. Unfortunately some planned maintenance operations were carried and completed in the morning of saturday but a problem and its side effects came out Easter sunday night.

Furthermore let me specify that Academy Hotel provides a 24 hrs reception service 365 days/year. The night the problem with the alarm occurred mr. Baloria Loop ( our night receptionist) was on duty from 23.30 until 7.00 am and he did the best he could in order to assist the guests while waiting for our technician to come and solve the problem. I have brought all of your comments and the details of your stay to the attention of the relevant departments. You may imagine, our staff too was be very displeased to know that although they tried to find solutions to all the problems that arose, they were still unable to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

Most surely we do not deny that the problem has caused disservice therefore should you choose to return to the Academy Hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me or a member of our staff as they are at your complete disposal and are very eager to be of assistance to make sure you enjoy a very pleasant stay. We will surely to our best to make up for last time!

I do hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Academy.

Kindest regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is an excellent hotel. It is in walking distance of several restaurants. The best thing is that is very close to the airport. Take a taxi not the bus. This is a great value. The staff is accommodating and breakfast is within feet of your room.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiana U, Responsabile reception at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Thomas V,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Academy during your visit to Fiumicino and for having taken a few moments to share your experience.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that you fully enjoyed your stay here. I am also glad to learn you enjoyed your accommodations and the area around.

I would also like to thank you for your compliments in regards to our staff. Each member of our staff is eager to be of assistance in order to make your stay unforgettable and they will be very content to know how much their diligence and dedication has been appreciated.

It is our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better than the last, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Academy, hoping that the future stores many more opportunities for you to stay with us.

Greetings from Fiumicino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

It has been a great deal coming here.

You have everything you need trough the position of this hotel.
Going in Rome: in 35 minutes by bus you arrive in Rome, the bus stop is in 5 minutes by walking.
Ostia beach: Ostia is nice, there's a good sea and spacious beaches, you can reach it trough a bus in 30 minutes.
Fiumicino airport: i want to highlight the advantage to reach the airport in 10 minutes by car, taxi, bus etc. Very convinient.
About the hotel: i'm impressed from the sincere hospitality here, i felt a king during my permanence, they are able to manage every kind of problems. There are comfortable and spacious rooms, great bathrooms inside, and the dining room is little but functional.
I invite everyone to consider this place for all these advantages, and for the PRICE too!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank LucaFm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiana U, Responsabile reception at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Luca Fm
Thank you for your kind review and to have chosen the "Htl Academy" for your stay in Fiumicino. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Htl Academy on your next visit to Fiumicino!
With best regards,

Fabiana Urdì

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an early flight.

It had everything you need from a basic no-frills hotel at a really good price:

- very clean
- staff helpful and friendly
- good sized rooms / bathroom
- good location for airport parking / getting a flight
- they would let us leave the car there for the day as we were making a day trip but the bus shuttle to and from the airport was so expensive that it was a quarter of the price to pay for day parking with Park and Fly
- comfortable beds
- we didn’t try the breakfast as we needed to leave at 06.30 and breakfast started at 06.45
- walking distances to bars / restaurants

If we had to stay in Rome overnight again for a flight we would happily stay again. If the WiFi worked in the rooms I would give it 5 stars.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MadiMooMoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiana U, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Madeleine, thank you for your nice review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. we're trying to improve everyday to make our guests feel good and satisfied, that's our main objective. Sorry for the inconvenience about the wifi . As a matter in fact the wi fi was down for some days because of the internet provider and we hope this situation would be over forever.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews