We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Hotels.comUS$88
Priceline
travelup.comUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
722
927
400
135
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
722
927
400
135
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night pool area shuttle service lovely pool superior room last night hotel restaurant before flying home yogurt airport rome driver stopover marco transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

This is not a good hotel. But hotel standards in Italy is terrible overall I think! Its close to the airport, about ten minutes drive. The rooms look old and is not very cozy. But for just one night this was ok. Nothing more, nothing less.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vegard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelisolascra, Front Desk at Hotel Isola Sacra Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Vegard2013,
Thank you for sharing your review.
The following just to inform our guests that our Classic rooms will be renowated this during this year.
Looking forward to welcome you again, maybe once the renovation will be finished.
Best Regards
Marco P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

New nothing about this hotel when I booked it for one night because we had a very early flight out of Rome. I am so glad I did. We were early for check in and it was no problem. Marco at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. The hotel is so lovely and clean and quiet. I could not of been more happier to spend our last night in Italy here. We had a very tasty lunch and dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed Luigi's company and choices he picked out for us. Marco was correct in letting us know to make a reservation for dinner as the place filled up rather quickly. The food was excellent!!!!! Luigi made our tiramisu right at our table. Needless to say we were pleasantly surprised. We would stay here again, and again and would be lovely to stay in the warmer weather so we could of use the lovely pool. Thank you to all the staff who made out stay most enjoyable all the best from Francesco and Lavaine

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank wishingforsunandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelisolascra, Front Desk at Hotel Isola Sacra Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Francesco and Lavaine,
Thank you so much for your kind review and words.
We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here with us and that we make your end of trip the so enjoyable. We are so glad also to know that our service and staff exceeded your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon!
Best Regards
Marco P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

stayed here as a layover on return to USA. I t was just wonderful. we sat out on the deck in the beautiful Italian sunshine drinking our Aperole Spritz. Room was comfortable with nice balcony overlooking pool. Shuttle to FCO went perfectly

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank jeanette510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelisolascra, Front Desk at Hotel Isola Sacra Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear jeanette510,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are very happy to share that you had such a great and enjoyable stay here with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards
Marco P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The hotel has a reasonably good location about 10 minutes away from the Fiumicino Airport in Rome. Price was very reasonable for what you get.

However, some warnings.

Someone at the front desk seems to be in on a scam being run by local transport services they provide. You'll get one cost from the front desk then the driver for the transport service will will claim the price is a much higher amount when you arrive. You'll get told by both the driver and the desk no, we told you thirty Euros, not thirteen, for example. You are much better off arranging your own transport through app-based services.

Also, the hotel is very isolated and the roads around it are not pedestrian-friendly. There is only one local restaurant that is even close to a reasonable walk from the hotel. Otherwise you're stuck with the hotel restaurant service, quality, and price.

Room tip: Do not use hotel arranged transport services (except for the shuttle).
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelisolascra, Front Desk at Hotel Isola Sacra Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Andrew S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We would like to inform you that unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for a public service like TAXI and even if we know and advice always our guests about the average rate applied by these companies we can't be responsible for beahavior of taxi driver.
We know that taxis take €25 -/+ to drive guests to the Airport from the Hotel or vice versa.
We are very sorry and regretted to received 2/5 stars for a service that it's not of our competence.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Marco P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Had to cancel our reservation. We not only received no refund but had our credit card charged twice. Nobody answered the phone after multiple attempts and was only able to contact them via hotels.com (who were actually somewhat helpful) Fortunately we checked our credit card statement. So we can’t speak to the quality of the hotel, but their customer service was extremely disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pishhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews