We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach Hotel”
Review of Hotel Oltremare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Oltremare
Ranked #59 of 97 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night before our flight home.

- Location: Very close to the airport. We took a shuttle from the airport. It does stop at other hotels so took a little longer to get to the hotel. We waited about 15 mins at the airport for the shuttle. The hotel is right across from the beach, which was nice in the morning to walk before our flight. The beach is very nice. There are many restaurants in the area, mostly seafood, though.

- Breakfast: Not impressed! They only had sweet pastries. And it was not much of a variety. If you ask the front desk staff they will make you hot tea or cappuccino. Other than that, the breakfast is not maintained.

We did hear the dog barking next door that another guest put in a review. Thank goodness it didn't bark through the night, but we heard it first thing in the morning.

The driver was on time in the morning to take us to the airport for 17 Euros for 2 people.

The room was a good size for one night. The bathroom was really big.

Overall it was good for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors with a view. We got a room next to the front desk (45) and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed here just one night but it was comforatable and very clean. The staff were friendly and spoke english well. It's a small hotel with a tiny lift a handy addition. The rooms were modern and spacious and the bathrooms in good condition. There is free wifi and it is on the beach front where you can hear the ocean and smell the sea air a nice change for an airport stop over hotel. It was May and there were few people around. The beach and the strange recreation places along it were all closed. It is a short walk to a choice of restaurants, and the interesting marina. You can sit on the terrace and have a galass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyKitchenStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the first time I write a review for a location, yet this was wort it. I have booked the hotel to spend a bit of time between flights( 4 days) with my son. It was vacation at it's best. Location is great, rooms are great, the restaurant next door has amazing good, and 5 stars is not doing a favor to how amazing the staff was. It was the most welcoming stay we have had in a hotel up until now( and we travel quite a lot). This is a place where we intend to return for an actual holiday!!! Thank you :) Sandra & Aris

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssaplacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were flying out the next morning and needed a hotel near the airport and out of the madness that is Rome (a wonderful city). We took the train from Florence to Rome Main Terminal then connecting to the Airport train then taxi to this small hotel. Taxi was 25 Euros and 15 minutes. Hotel was as advertised - on the beach (of sorts), clean and quiet. Our room was spacious and perfect for our 4AM departure to the airport. Easy walk to many restaurants and a nice stroll to the center of town (if you know the 'shortcut'. We walked the beach and relaxed and prepared for the trip home. Staff was excellent, cab arrived on time in the AM, wake up call as requested. All in all a great experience for our last day in Italy. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: For a few dollars more get the triple room overlooking the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djude1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is located in a beach resort area of Fiumicino that is a long-ish hike to the main part of town and access to public transit. We visited in in mid-November (due to a mix-up in our booking at another hotel) and the area was quite deserted and run down. The room was clean and comfortable, the free Wi-Fi was appreciated, and the common areas were nicely decorated, but the place was completely empty -- as if it was closed for the season. Ironically, it was also quite noisy -- sounded like some equipment moving things around outside for a good part of the night. The breakfast was not at all up to the standard of similar places we've stayed. No fruit, no yogourt, no cheese, no meat, no eggs, no juice. White bread that had sat out too long and an odd assortment of cakes that may have been leftover from dinner the night before. Cab rides from here to the airport are quick but there's a set price of 30 Euros instead of 20 Euros from town.

Room Tip: Might be worth a try in the high season. Looked much nicer than other places in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeTee-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
4.8 km away
Bed & Breakfast Aquila di Mare
1.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
4.2 km away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,561 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oltremare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oltremare

Address: Lungomare della Salute 111 A, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oltremare 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hotel Oltremare Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing