We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$163
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Conchiglia(Fregene)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Hotel(Fiumicino)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$349
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
16
21
8
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
8
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night before our flight home.

- Location: Very close to the airport. We took a shuttle from the airport. It does stop at other hotels so took a little longer to get to the hotel. We waited about 15 mins at the airport for the shuttle. The hotel is right across from the beach, which was nice in the morning to walk before our flight. The beach is very nice. There are many restaurants in the area, mostly seafood, though.

- Breakfast: Not impressed! They only had sweet pastries. And it was not much of a variety. If you ask the front desk staff they will make you hot tea or cappuccino. Other than that, the breakfast is not maintained.

We did hear the dog barking next door that another guest put in a review. Thank goodness it didn't bark through the night, but we heard it first thing in the morning.

The driver was on time in the morning to take us to the airport for 17 Euros for 2 people.

The room was a good size for one night. The bathroom was really big.

Overall it was good for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors with a view. We got a room next to the front desk (45) and could hear noise from the kitchen and front desk. And we had small windows with no light and no view. It was street level so we could hear cars.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed here just one night but it was comforatable and very clean. The staff were friendly and spoke english well. It's a small hotel with a tiny lift a handy addition. The rooms were modern and spacious and the bathrooms in good condition. There is free wifi and it is on the beach front where you can hear the ocean and smell the sea air a nice change for an airport stop over hotel. It was May and there were few people around. The beach and the strange recreation places along it were all closed. It is a short walk to a choice of restaurants, and the interesting marina. You can sit on the terrace and have a galass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyKitchenStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the first time I write a review for a location, yet this was wort it. I have booked the hotel to spend a bit of time between flights( 4 days) with my son. It was vacation at it's best. Location is great, rooms are great, the restaurant next door has amazing good, and 5 stars is not doing a favor to how amazing the staff was. It was the most welcoming stay we have had in a hotel up until now( and we travel quite a lot). This is a place where we intend to return for an actual holiday!!! Thank you :) Sandra & Aris

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssaplacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were flying out the next morning and needed a hotel near the airport and out of the madness that is Rome (a wonderful city). We took the train from Florence to Rome Main Terminal then connecting to the Airport train then taxi to this small hotel. Taxi was 25 Euros and 15 minutes. Hotel was as advertised - on the beach (of sorts), clean and quiet. Our room was spacious and perfect for our 4AM departure to the airport. Easy walk to many restaurants and a nice stroll to the center of town (if you know the 'shortcut'. We walked the beach and relaxed and prepared for the trip home. Staff was excellent, cab arrived on time in the AM, wake up call as requested. All in all a great experience for our last day in Italy. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: For a few dollars more get the triple room overlooking the beach!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djude1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is located in a beach resort area of Fiumicino that is a long-ish hike to the main part of town and access to public transit. We visited in in mid-November (due to a mix-up in our booking at another hotel) and the area was quite deserted and run down. The room was clean and comfortable, the free Wi-Fi was appreciated, and the common areas were nicely decorated, but the place was completely empty -- as if it was closed for the season. Ironically, it was also quite noisy -- sounded like some equipment moving things around outside for a good part of the night. The breakfast was not at all up to the standard of similar places we've stayed. No fruit, no yogourt, no cheese, no meat, no eggs, no juice. White bread that had sat out too long and an odd assortment of cakes that may have been leftover from dinner the night before. Cab rides from here to the airport are quick but there's a set price of 30 Euros instead of 20 Euros from town.

Room Tip: Might be worth a try in the high season. Looked much nicer than other places in the area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeTee-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews