We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...right location, right price...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 17 October 2017

basic, clean accommodation adjacent to airport. it's a Mercure, what else is there to say.

common areas below have been modernized, the rooms above are quite old and dated. none of this is bad. it is a very decent property with staff to match.

the pizzas are amazingly good. and their wine selection is good. see images.

shuttle to the airport is 6 euro p/p. i would stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Direttore generale at Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mike,
we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon in our property.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel overnight to catch my early morning flight.

Staff is good, speaks very good English and cooperative as well. I asked for early morning Taxi, which was ready when I came for checkout.

It is around 5-10 minutes drive from the Airport. Its better that you take the local taxi, as shuttle service was not what I was expecting.

Hotel is nice for one night. I got Balcony room, so all good. Room and washroom was clean.

Restaurant in the Hotel has good menu but you can also walk for 10 minutes and reach to bigger place for food. But you will not find Halal food in locality (At least I didn't). so fish in the restaurant in hotel was my last and only option.

Overall, I liked the place but only for overnight :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are old and not very clean, carpet very dirty. The WiFi is very slow... Roomservice you need to pay 10euro extra and than you would expect something good, but it looked like a pizza from the microwave ....not a good hotel for the price. Be aware!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jorg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Direttore generale at Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Jorg,
first of all I thank you very much for choosing to stay in our property.
It's absolutely normal that the room service has an extra cost because it's a service upon request by the guest and in all the hotel it's a service for payment. Regarding the pizza, it has made in the electric oven with fresh ingredients made daily so i'm sorry if you didn't like you pizza but usually our guests love it.
Probably this time has not been so good as usual, so if you would come here again, we are happy to offer you a great dinner just for you.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel was okay for just one night overstay 5 min from the airport. However, did not have a good experience. The first floor smell a bit and some of the rug and features in the bathroom were a bit old and deteriorated. The one night stay included breakfast and it was awful, I have travelled everywhere stayed in Luxury Hotels, Average Hotels and even airbnb and i have to say this was my worse experience ever would not recommend it at all. If you do stay here for your overnight do not pay extra for breakfast you are better off eating at the airport.

Room Tip: Good for just overnight stay don't expect more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taymi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Direttore generale at Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Taymi,
thank you very much to choosing us and your time spent to this review. Your feedback is precious for us, it help us to know where we have to intervene and in which directions. I can confirm you that we always check and control all the products because our aim is to offer to our guest freshness and quality for our breakfast. Anyway, We hope to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room needs a good update.
We had mosquitoes in the room the aircondtioner didnt work I had the temperature st on 15 degrees and it was still hot. Bath had mold around it.
When we arrive girl at check in was rude.
Very dissapointed considering its part of the Accor group.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Direttore generale at Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Maria,
first of all I thank you very much for choosing to stay in our property and for the review.
I'm sorry about the misunderstanding with the lady at the reception, we will take measure in order to avoid a similar situation in the future.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
1.3 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.5 km away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
1 km away
Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $90 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport hotel in Fiumicino has 183 comfortable rooms equipped, congress center, restaurant, bar, swimming pool, gym and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Rome Leonardo da Vinci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Mercure Rome Leonardo Da Vinci Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing