We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$237
View deal
Priceline
US$237
View deal
Destinia.com
US$234
View deal
Hotels.comUS$237
Booking.comUS$237
HurbUS$276
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,150)
Filter reviews
3,150 results
Traveller rating
1,016
1,208
535
214
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,016
1,208
535
214
177
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,150 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Having stayed at the Hilton Rome Airport the first trip in I decided to save on the costs and try the 'other' Hilton branded property on the way back.

1. Transfer. It is easy to get the shuttle bus that travels every 15 minutes from the terminal to the hotel. Note its is not a van but rather a large city bus that was full both times I travelled. Throw your bags on and hang on. It is a 10 - 15 minute drive waning through an industrial park to get to the hotel.

2. Arrival and reception. Prompt and efficient. The restaurant beside the lobby was full and the area had a rather busy and hectic feel to it. Room check-in was quick.

3. Room. Bright and modern. Certainly a better room than the Rome Hilton. What you would expect from the Hampton Garden Inn. All amenities.

4. As an Honorary member I was offered free breakfast and it was fine. Buffet with a decent selection of food.

5. Restaurant has a good menu with many choices available. There was a bar menu and restaurant menu and you can choose from either regardless of where you are sitting. Prices are fine considering you are in a hotel nearby the airport.....

If you need an overnight hotel at Rome Airport the Hilton is more convenient but the Garden Inn is a nicer property and cheaper as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRNJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are glad the overall experience was up to expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

The hotel is very convenient as it is located right by the airport. They provide a shuttle to take you to the airport. The shuttle was very timely and leaves you right in the entrance for departures at the airport.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 841marthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This is the 1st time we have stayed at a Hilton hotel outside of the US/Canada and we are shocked at how this hotel and the Hilton Rome Airport are part of the Hilton chain. Both this hotel and the Hilton Rome Airport are so outdated, the room floors are cheap ugly lino and the decor is sterile. Our shower at the Garden Inn leaked all over the bathroom floor and we had to spend a good 15 minutes soaking it all up with towels. Checkin was a horrid experience due to understaffing. The food at the restaurant was horrible to say the least we felt like we were dining at a school cafeteria due to the noise and the quality of the food. Our fries were cold and yuk the hamburger meat was overcooked and the bread rolls at both lunch and dinner were stale. Sadly as there is nothing else around the hotel so you are stuck with having to eat at the hotel and they probably know this so there is no need to up the quality. Luckily we are Hilton Honors members so internet was included, I would not want to pay for it as it is incredibly slow. We are at the start of our holiday in Italy and so far after staying at two Hilton Hotels we are really disappointed in both the hotel and food quality in this country. We cant wait to board our Royal Caribbean cruise and have some quality food and accomodations. Hilton really needs to look at how they are represented in this country.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beautifuleveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your constructive comment will help us to work on the key area that you have indicated. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Airport hotel - it is as expected. Close proximity to airport and overpriced for that reason. Not a big deal as location is what you pay a lot for.
The hotel and rooms seem nice and clean. The decor in the halls however, talk about time for a renovation. It is absolutely terrible. Again, not a big deal considering you go through the halls to get to your room. Staff also friendly, no issues here.

The first "but" in my review is due to the internet. This immediately requires me to remove to stars. You have to pay for internet. Okay okay, there is free internet but it is painfully slow. So slow that you I couldn't even browse reddit on it. In 2019 they want you to pay for a "premium internet". Come on. I travel about 1-2 weeks a month and I cannot remember if I ever saw this before. Booo and shameful at Hilton.
The second thing which made me remove another star. We ordered room service. I had a club sandwich where you could choose a salad, fries or chips for the side. I chose salad. It came with big chunks of iceberg lettuce and NOTHING else. Nothing. Nada. Zilch. Not even dressing. Oh and the bread was severely burnt. This is simply a big slap in the face. This is too sloppy.
The above things simply are not ok at a "premium" hotel like Hilton.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your constructive comment will help us to work on the key area that you have indicated. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Chose for convenience but found it not so. Spent over an hour trying to find shuttle from FCO. Be advised that there is nowhere to go within walking distance. Took shuttle back to the airport to catch taxi into town to find a dinner restaurant. There is a bar and restaurant at hotel, and we purchased breakfast option, but had to wait in very long line to use the single coffee machine, which produces only tiny single servings. Air conditioning in room produced below average results. Unimpressed overall.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MJC6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your constructive comment will help us to work on the key area that you have indicated. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews