We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
782
492
243
165
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
492
243
165
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful propertywhite robesthermal poolsroman bathsstar resortbath saltslunch buffet isclose to the airportmain poolnespresso machinegreat sleepperfect endlast nightjet lagcocktail hoursteam roomlovely dinner
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This spa and resort was a relaxing way to finish off our visit to Italy. Our hotel room was very nice and included a large beautiful marble tile bath area. We were able to enjoy the spa retreat for an extra fee. The beautiful grounds and spa areas had us dreaming of what it may have been like to be wealthy back in the Roman Empire days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. Wow! First off, you would never know you were near any modern development. The hotel is a converted farm and it is quiet, relaxing and amazingly beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the beds were firm but very nice. The grounds and the spa area were incredible and i would recommend that you get to the hotel early so you can enjoy all of the amenities. The next time we travel to Rome, we will stay here first and take a day to relax and unwind from the flight before we hit the tourist attractions in Rome. Make sure you bring a bathing suit!

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit and prepare to relax
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Ok, I really want to like QC Termeroma Spa and Resort. It is the former Villa Torlonia restored close to its former glory for a hotel. The property and grounds are immaculate. The staff are all young and willing (also a negative as there is no management visible to guide them). They have a unique outdoor pool with waterfall, jacuzzi water jets as well as thermal mini pools with jacuzzi and chairs to sit. The dining is exquisite especially the main restaurant. The food is some of the best prepared in Italy. The dining staff are efficient and accommodating. The hotel room was luxurious and comfortable. Ok, so what is not to like? After a late afternoon at the pool, we were invited to a 6:30 - 8:00 pm cocktail hour at the pool house. Normally most people for a cocktail hours at a top tier hotel would change to evening attire from wet bathing suits in the cold October evening. Not the Italians who were most of the guests at the hotel. And the hotel refused entry to those foreign tourists who changed into evening clothes! It was humiliating. Yes, they did offer to buy us a drink at the bar which we accepted. However, we missed out on the food served at the party. And from what I saw at the party, it was not that pleasant. Never before had I witnessed Italians (I am Italian) stacking food on plates in a feeding frenzy. I witnessed this often in the USA. I was shocked. I went to the front desk to complain on behalf of me and the other guests. The young attendant at the front desk offered no explanation nor remedy. Finally, the hotel has an inconvenient policy of not beginning free transport to the airport (just over a mile away) for those tourists with morning flights who need to depart at 8 am (vs. 9 am which begins the transfer service)? Most USA bound flights leave mid- to late-morning. Again, the front desk receptionist offered no explanation or remedy. This is the problem with hotels that lack seasoned management who are on site 24/7. Would I return to QC Termeroma Spa & Resort? Probably not. Would I recommend it to others? Probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

No comfortable areas to sit and relax. Had dinner which had a limited menu and was very poor. Took our drinks to relax in a lounge only to find we had to sit at a breakfast room table.
Regretfully we left an item in our room. We emailed and received no reply. We asked a friend to call and they reverted saying the telephone number on the website rang out!!!. We emailed again the next day and got no reply. We emailed again and asked for the courtesy of a reply which finally came the following day, when they said they did not find anything.
Would not stay or recommend this place even if it was free!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank NEVSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Not very welcoming. No one here smiles, not even the guests!

Strange rules about wearing robes and flip flops around buildings.

Dinner was superb but a bit overpriced and again no smiles.

Accomodations very nice although they play hallway music late which makes no sense for those trying to sleep.

Would not return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a123diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews