We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight and close to airport ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel does get mixed reviews!

We stayed last year and liked it so decided to give it another go. We like the location close to airport without the noise; we avoided the spa so didn’t encounter the issues other people raise. Had a lovely meal at Hic; not cheap but our meal was excellent. The breakfast buffet was simply amazing.

We needed early taxi; hotel quoted €15 but driver charged €20 which is high as it is a short trip.

Last visit we stayed upstairs; this visit ground floor which was a room with internal stairs to bathroom which would not be a first choice (trip hazard during night). Also shower was awkward as there is no screen so easy to get water everywhere. But comfortable bed and we slept well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

This spa and resort was a relaxing way to finish off our visit to Italy. Our hotel room was very nice and included a large beautiful marble tile bath area. We were able to enjoy the spa retreat for an extra fee. The beautiful grounds and spa areas had us dreaming of what it may have been like to be wealthy back in the Roman Empire days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. Wow! First off, you would never know you were near any modern development. The hotel is a converted farm and it is quiet, relaxing and amazingly beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the beds were firm but very nice. The grounds and the spa area were incredible and i would recommend that you get to the hotel early so you can enjoy all of the amenities. The next time we travel to Rome, we will stay here first and take a day to relax and unwind from the flight before we hit the tourist attractions in Rome. Make sure you bring a bathing suit!

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit and prepare to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Ok, I really want to like QC Termeroma Spa and Resort. It is the former Villa Torlonia restored close to its former glory for a hotel. The property and grounds are immaculate. The staff are all young and willing (also a negative as there is no management visible to guide them). They have a unique outdoor pool with waterfall, jacuzzi water jets as well as thermal mini pools with jacuzzi and chairs to sit. The dining is exquisite especially the main restaurant. The food is some of the best prepared in Italy. The dining staff are efficient and accommodating. The hotel room was luxurious and comfortable. Ok, so what is not to like? After a late afternoon at the pool, we were invited to a 6:30 - 8:00 pm cocktail hour at the pool house. Normally most people for a cocktail hours at a top tier hotel would change to evening attire from wet bathing suits in the cold October evening. Not the Italians who were most of the guests at the hotel. And the hotel refused entry to those foreign tourists who changed into evening clothes! It was humiliating. Yes, they did offer to buy us a drink at the bar which we accepted. However, we missed out on the food served at the party. And from what I saw at the party, it was not that pleasant. Never before had I witnessed Italians (I am Italian) stacking food on plates in a feeding frenzy. I witnessed this often in the USA. I was shocked. I went to the front desk to complain on behalf of me and the other guests. The young attendant at the front desk offered no explanation nor remedy. Finally, the hotel has an inconvenient policy of not beginning free transport to the airport (just over a mile away) for those tourists with morning flights who need to depart at 8 am (vs. 9 am which begins the transfer service)? Most USA bound flights leave mid- to late-morning. Again, the front desk receptionist offered no explanation or remedy. This is the problem with hotels that lack seasoned management who are on site 24/7. Would I return to QC Termeroma Spa & Resort? Probably not. Would I recommend it to others? Probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

No comfortable areas to sit and relax. Had dinner which had a limited menu and was very poor. Took our drinks to relax in a lounge only to find we had to sit at a breakfast room table.
Regretfully we left an item in our room. We emailed and received no reply. We asked a friend to call and they reverted saying the telephone number on the website rang out!!!. We emailed again the next day and got no reply. We emailed again and asked for the courtesy of a reply which finally came the following day, when they said they did not find anything.
Would not stay or recommend this place even if it was free!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NEVSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
3.9 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,154 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
2.9 km away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
3.3 km away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QC Termeroma Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QC Termeroma Spa and Resort

Address: Via Portuense 2178/a, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: $242 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QC Termeroma Spa and Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QC Termeroma is a luxury resort and spa branded QC Terme, situated in the fascinating Traiano's natural park. The building host a charming hotel with 50 rooms plunged into green, finely furnished with excellences from local handcraft. Each room has a Spa Kit, soft silky linen, bar service, QC Terme's tea and coffee selection, flat tv screen and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your QC Termeroma Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
QC Termeroma Spa And Resort Rome/Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing