We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of L' Acquolina

L' Acquolina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2018

What a little treasure. Arrived before opening hours but felt very welcome to just wait with a perfect bottle of wine in the garden with supurb view. Absolutely lovely waitress en funny owner. Pasta's were the best!!! Veggie-friendly menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch. Beautiful sunny day in this restaurant among olive groves. Host was charming helped us select excellent wines and provided first class service and excellent food all day. Well worth a visit to this off the beaten track restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank kroe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner here and had pre booked which it seems almost all the diners had so certainly worth doing.
The restaurant has a beautiful outside although we are inside as the weather wasn’t that great. The restaurant is big and airy with a fairly nice ambience and despite there being a big table seated near us, we felt like we could enjoy a fairly private meal.
The antipasti platter was good although the star of the show was the warm pomodoro sauce mopped up with fresh bread.
Both our mains were decent, not the best food we ate on our trip but good portions for the price and thoroughly enjoyed. The desserts took a little time to come and were on the small side but certainly tasty.
The waitress spoke great English which was very helpful and the bill was moderate so my partner and I left happy.
This is a cute spot for couples or families who want decent no frills food

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Flamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Really really nice restaurant, rafinated, with an beautifull localisation.
The dishes are typical, really fine, but quite expensive.
We were lucky to have a French-speaking waistress (a young Belgian girl who is really a good girl !).
There is a last remaing warning to keep in mind : the chief is not in the kitchen...
As soon you arrive in the restaurant, you can see many pictures of him. Maybe he his an important man in his collectivity, but the evening we went, one of the two usual cooker was unavailable, then the service was a little bit too long (we did not wait for the dessert). From my point of view, it would have be better for the restaurant that he spent the evening in the kitchen rather to look at the tables.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurent_Bertoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lunch to forget. Average food compared to the price. The owner feels the king of chefs. No respect for the client, especially if he is a foreigner. For him all strangers either praise him or they do not understand anything. First and last tim

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L' Acquolina also viewed

Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to L' Acquolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing