We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Roccia(Cavalese)
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excelsior(Cavalese)
US$156
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maso Vaia(Masi di Cavalese)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Salvanel(Cavalese)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
356
163
41
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
163
41
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsdelicious cuisineval di fiemmevalleypoolsskiingslopesspatowndinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I spent a week in this wonderful hotel in March. From the beginning to the end it was a great experience. Normally I prefer to explore new places during holidays but this is one of the hotels I would like to come back as soon as possible. Lagorai Alpine Resort is a place with great ambience, elegant, with delicious cuisine- each dinner was an opportunity to try something new and served in a nice way. The staff was polite and professional as well as rooms and other facilities were clean and equipped well. Moreover, it is located conveniently- quite close to the town and nearby slopes, but in the quiet surrounding. To sum up, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, ellegant, nice employees. Food was great, fast and restaurant is neat. Our room was always clean when we got back to the hotel, cleaning service is realy good. Thank you for great memories. :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Klarisss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel in a junior suite (Genziana, top floor) for 4 nights and loved it. The hotel is located just outside of Cavalese overlooking the valley. Walking into town takes about 10 Minutes. Our room with balcony looked towards the mountain side and not towards the valley. Although the valley view may be a bit nicer when sitting on the balcony, it is subjected to quite some noise coming out of the valley. The back side is definitely quieter.

Our arrangements included breakfast buffet, snacks in the afternoon and a 4-course dinner (3/4 board). We also got a guest card that gave us free access to busses and mountain lift rides. Free Wifi access was included for one device at a time. Wifi is available throughout the hotel. The problem with Wifi was that it required tedious manual login for every online session. There is ample free parking at the hotel.

Food was excellent, except, maybe, for the meat quality of the secondi piatti. But this is rather typical for the Italian cuisine. The huge salad bar with its many antipasti selections made up for it.

Inside and outside pool/Jacuzzi where very clean and had just the right temperature. We just had a look at the spa area but we did not use any of it.

All personnel that we met were very courteous, helpful and professional, from the receptionist to the waiters.

All in all we had a great stay (thanks also to the weather). So we definitely will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rwelte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Located just outside Cavalese village, at comfortable walking distance, the hotel is built on a mountain side and it enjoys a breathtaking dominant view of the Fiemme valley and the Alps flanking it, while on good days even some of the Dolomites are visible farther away. The area is at the southern edge of Sudtirol, so it is mixed-language, Italian and German, with a certain dominance of Italian. The style and decoration is typically Sudtiroler, with a lot of massive and simply carved pinewood and lots of flowers, especially on vases hanging from the balcony, giving it a quaint look. At the ground floor you have the reception and stairs and lifts going up and down, plus a vast restaurant and bar area and huge terrace where you can dine or have your drinks in good weather. Below, a large floor, open to the vast grounds (the building is on a slope), with manicured lawns, playing area for kids, and an outside swimming pool; inside, a good spa with saunas and a covered swimming pool, another bar, a conference room, and the gym. The floors above ground are for the rooms. These are spacious, with excellent and large beds, lots of furniture and storage space, all in massive pinewood, large windows and terraces or balconies, some rooms (on the southwest corner) have also a great bow window hosting a round table that seats 4-6 people. Modern and effective bathrooms, some rooms have jacuzzi, others just a shower box. Breakfast buffet is good, with cheeses and cold cuts and/or different typical local cakes and sweets as highlight. Dinner is excellent with main courses a la carte and a large starters/salads/fruits buffet. The bar is very friendly and inviting; do not miss the local wines, this is a premium area, and the local brandy (grappa) that comes in many varieties, depending on the originating grapes and perhaps several possible added flavours - gentian root, dwarf pine rosin, toasted lupins, to cite a few of the less known ones. Many splendid excursions in the mountains, up to the Dolomites, or even rafting, are on offer. The reception is helpful, great service, good wifi, room cleaning is faultless, ... here you can have a great holiday, active or relaxed. Prefer the summer months (good weather for hiking) or the winter - if you like skiing, this is a g-r-e-a-t place! And the bill is well below what you would expect, for such a super 4-*.

Room Tip: Rooms with bow window and terrace or rooms with jacuzzi - your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilliputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Amazing location, wonderful views. Hotel is clean and tidy. It has a very international feel, I suppose because it is in a border region. There were plenty of visitors from Austria, Germany, even the Netherlands and the UK. Rooms were clean and tidy, quiet and night (I had a few days very restful sleep). I only ate in the hotel restaurant once, but the food and wine was very good if a little expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews