We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orso Grigio(Cavalese)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Roccia(Cavalese)
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Excelsior(Cavalese)
US$123
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salvanel(Cavalese)
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
216
74
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
74
12
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Modern and spacious rooms, perfect location and friendly staff. The design, look and atmosphere is really great. Good restaurant. I stayed in the hotel in connection to the Marcialonga ski race this year.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of June with our three children (6,4 and 1) and my mother. The hotel staff couldn't have done anymore to make our stay such a wonderful experience. The food was excellent and our children ate amazingly well ( much better than at home when sometimes dishes are just looked at and ignored!).
The rooms were lovely, very clean and well furnished.
This was truly a holiday, our children were happy, and we didn't have to cook or clean for over two weeks!
Thank you so much to all the staff, you made a good holiday into a perfect one!
Allison and Neil

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllisonNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel is either for families with very young kids or senior citizens. You walk in and feel like you have entered a very clean kindergarten classroom - the furnishings are straight out of an ikea catalogue . The service was excellent . the Food was a little strange for our taste but overall it was edible. Be aware that there is no AC and if you are staying in the summer as we did then you will have to sleep with the balcony door open- this is a shared balcony with a fire escape so just about anyone in the neighborhood can walk right into your room at night unless you want to suffocate of heat. the location is great in the heart of the town but don't expect any gorgeous Dolomite Views - you might get a view of the backyard with a thousand kids playing on the trampoline or the parking lot though. If you have little kids - stay here - if your kids are teens they will hate it

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaykayelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue-raven66, Proprietario at Park Hotel Azalea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Guests! Thank you very much for appreciating our service and staff.
We are very sorry for not having completely satisfied your palate however we only use local products in creative recipies and our food is of course italian but from the region. The air conditioning is not a must for us because we are located at a 1000 m of height and it is not a prescription. The really high temperature this year is exceptional! The shared balcony is oriented to the garden and it is in the garden. So the neighbourhood has to go through it in order to walk in. Never happened! Cavalese is a very calm village in the mountains.
Still, we hope that your holidays in Italy have been pleasant.

Best wishes
Manuela and the staff Azalea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Excellent service and great food in quiet surroundings; overall maybe the best in Cavalese - unless you are looking for pulsating nightlife and afterski action. You will find hotels with with more facilities, but this is for sure my preferred hotel in Cavalese.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpiritOfNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the hotel in August 2012.

The hotel is situated in a lovely village called , cavalese, which has many serene points and lots of action which you can do around (the mountain nearby, with many walks, tree-climbing park , river rafting , and ski in the winter).

As you enter the hotel, you get the sense of home.
The owners has done a fantastic job in creating an ambience which is both clean , professional , peaceful and home like at the same time.

There is a sense of calmness both in the place and in the people who manage it.

We had a great time , with lovely sun and fresh air.

The food is fresh and the service is impeccable !

We highly recommend it for both families with kids and for copules and any one.

Wishing the hotel owners and staff ,
Success , health , good fortune and many years of good service with joy.

Lots of Love

Guy and Rachael Alter
Israel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yagish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews