We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costamar(Torrox)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
250
29
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartorrox pueblohotel inspectorpicasso suitehotel terracetraditional spanish townnarrow streetsrooms are spotlessly cleanfamily run hotelbeautiful hotelshort drivelarge terracesun terracesmall hotelwonderful staybars and restaurantsboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

hotel
positive: room & bath clean!
negative:too noisy from the street/shutter not working well/tables on the public terrace defective/tv-programe not upto-date/no parking for the car/far too expensive/wonder how YOU cud give this
place excellency in 2011??
restaurant on the plaza de la concepcion: excellent food/1st class service/a bit more expensive than the other restaurants on the plaza but worth it!

Room Tip: single/view street
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruk472018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2chicas, Owner at Hotel La Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We are really upset to recieve such a negative review.
we are a small family run business and our aim has always been to exceed our customers expectations to have our guests enjoy Torrox and our small Hotel, having read your review this was obviously not the case

firstly we would like to say we wish you had spoken to us personally regarding the issues you had when you were hear, and if and where ever possible we would have tried to address them.
Unfortunately we cannot address the issue of the parking, most of the Hotels in Cities and villages in Spain have off site parking which is payable normally at approximately 10 euroer night, on a positive note with ours which is 400 metres from the Hotel it is free of charge.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our award winning Restaurant.

Regards
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Great start - the taxi dropped me at the door! A lovely welcome from owner Neil, then I was given my own key. I stayed in Lemon room - it was light and bright, and spotless, as was the bathroom, with plenty of wardrobe space, and a decent hairdryer. My bed was comfortable and the room had AC. Views from my room to the countryside and mountains beyond were fab, especially when the sun was rising over the mountains to shine on the white Torrox houses. The hotel terrace is a lovely space, with plenty of space. For breakfast I had fruit and expertly poached eggs. The hotel is 2 min walk from Torrox Plaza, which is a great meeting point, and a few minutes walk from the bus(1euro) that takes you to Torrox beach. Neil was very helpful with any queries I had. The family also runs La Casa restaurant in the Plaza - I enjoyed a warm welcome and delicious food there twice, and the outside seating benefits from the evening sun. Its a lovely hotel, run by lovely welcoming people, and I'd definitely stay there again. Thank you Neil, Sarah, and Karen.

Room Tip: My room "Lemon" was spotless, with lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank btniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Excellent stay. A nice small family run hotel that was beautifully maintained. I would definitely stay again. Lovely place. My room was bright and cozy. I probably spent too much time in the room but it was just so comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markjcruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from another visit to this lovely hotel and it didn’t disappoint. This time we holidayed with my parents who are both in their sixties and they were also bowled over by its charm. The hotel rooms are furnished so beautifully, when you wake up with the sun streaming through the windows and views overlooking the spanish countryside you begin to realise la casa is so much more than the hotel it says it is. It is in fact a beautiful country house full of rustic charm but does not lack a touch of modern design. Neil and his team make you feel you are welcome from the get go, the rooms are spotlessly attended to, there is an honesty bar and I recommend sipping a nice Rioja on the outstanding terrace! We also spent new year at the hotels restaurant in the main plaza which is situated just yards from the hotel. The food was amazing the entertainment was great and the atmosphere was really warm and friendly. If you are considering la casa hotel and are reading this review as research, please go you won’t be sorry and you will definitely return many times. La casa is hard to forget.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We did pre book in person. When we arrived for our stay we were made to feel like part of the family, given a choice of rooms. We chose the gaudie room. Very comfortable and welcoming. The open terrace was great with a view over the valley as the sun set. The honesty bar is great and really good value. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The Hotel have a separate restaurant in the main town square. We ate there in the evening. My wife had mushroom and Garlic Paste dish. I had Fish Stew. Boy oh boy is was good. We do need to go back soon

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews