We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding in Masterton”
Review of South Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Park Motel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Highly Recommend this Hotel was superb relaxed close to town and venue, We stayed a couple of nights everything cleaned, Friendly host thank you very much would certainly book this place again it was just what we needed....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Whakarua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for you kind words. We certainly look forward to you visiting us again. Happy that all went well. See you next time you're in the area.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had the two bedroom unit. Clean, spacious, quiet, a perfect place for 4 on a brief overnight stay. Kitchen is versatile and a good size too. Nothing negative to say.
Staff are friendly and helpful. The room heating was turned on for us as we had a late return.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dee2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. Our aim it to make your stay as comfortable and as easy as we can. We often turn the heating on for guests so they don't come back to a cold room! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in this area. Many thanks Pat and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Room spotlessly clean with large comfy bed and well equipped kitchenette. Lovely breakfast!! Lots of choice and the owners happy to produce your own combo. Will definately stay again ☺☺

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngeWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We aim to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their time here with us. Before buying this motel we had a cafe in Taupo and have brought our menu with us. If I've got it, you can have it! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in this area and once again we appreciate you taking the time to give us such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Great place to stay, nice rooms and bathrooms. Beds were comfy and room was well heated.
Kitchenette was well stocked and spotlessly clean.
Owners were very friendly and attentive. Even put extra key in the room to keep the heating going while we went out to dinner one night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important to us that you are comfortable and we try our best to achieve that. It is much nicer to enter a warm room rather than cold. We like to treat guest in the way that we would like to be treated. Thank you for your comments and will hopefully see you next time you're in this area.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed here while visiting for a family wedding. Pat & Dave were extremely helpful and Dave's sense of humour always caught me off guard. They didn't mind at all when we had others to visit us and made everyone welcome. They helped me to do the washing and when my laptop appeared to break down they found me somewhere to get it fixed before we discovered that it was only the battery which had gone due to electricity being off when we left the room!
We had 2 breakfasts there which were both very nice and reasonably priced.
Although our room wasn't the smartest we have stayed in it was comfortable, clean and very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our aim is to make people feel welcome and at ease during their stay with us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will bear us in mind for your next visit to Masterton. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masterton hotels
1.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
1.1 km away
Cornwall Park Motel
Cornwall Park Motel
#1 of 11 in Masterton
122 reviews
1.9 km away
ASURE Masterton Motor Lodge
ASURE Masterton Motor Lodge
#6 of 11 in Masterton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
GateWay Motor Inn Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Highwayman Motel
Highwayman Motel
#5 of 11 in Masterton
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Colonial Cottage Motel
Colonial Cottage Motel
#10 of 11 in Masterton
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Park Motel

Address: 55 High Street, Masterton 5810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Masterton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Park Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to South Park Motel, the heart of Masterton. Relax with air-conditioning hot/cool, MySky 50+ Dky Channels, Free Wi-Fi and comfort abundant. Ample courtyard parking, 12 suites with self-catering facilities, newly decked BBQ area with lawn and garden for your enjoyment. Studios, 1-bedroom Spa bath suites, Large 2-bedroom apartments with full kitchen, separate lounge area and private patio. Variety of breakfast options available - payable on order at reception. Village shops, hotel, supermarket and fine restaurants all within walking distance. Find us on SH 2, 90-115km to/from Wellington city/intersland ferry/Wellington Airport. 18km to Greytown, 43km to Martinborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your South Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing