We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
88
36
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
36
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen quiet location new zealand picnic tables main drag we stayed in a two bedroom lady who runs swimming pool beautiful garden centre of town home away from home our night stay mature trees wonderful stay large studio comfy bed short drive
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Our room had everything we needed for a weekend trip to the Wairarapa. The grounds are lovely, quiet area, pool and bbq for guests. Good WiFi. Pauline was very friendly and gave us great advice about getting around. Recommended!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This has clearly become our favourite motel in Masterton. The situation is right next door to a field and is quiet and tidy. The lady who runs it is a real asset to the stay, keeping the place ticking over extremely well with a conscientious view towards customer satisfaction and takes real pride in her work. Our stay was enjoyable and pleasant, and we highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

If you want a cheap backpacker style motel in a quiet location then this would possibly suit you.
This motel is not suitable for business clientele who want a comfortable, modern, warm and clean accommodation. The small round outdoor table with an uneven glass surface and no lighting is not suitable to work from.
The owner turned the fridge off everyday and did not restock tea and coffee each day.
Southwesterly wind blows through the door making the room cold.
The kitchen floor was sticky to walk on

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Citizan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Had to complain that previous occupant had obviously smoked against the regulations. Very apologetic and gave room an extra spritz (hotel fully booked so couldn't give us another room), but should have trained staff to notice and fix before new occupant arrived. Otherwise well appointed and very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Peaceful location. Rural views but handy to town. Freshly painted interior. Clean and comfy. Good activities for kids. Friendly owner - working hard. Tidy gardens and good swimming pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank fgjzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews