We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snug hideaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acorn Estate Motel Masterton
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We left it until the last minute to book a visit to Masterton so I was not hopeful about getting anywhere reasonable to stay.
We found this motel and I waited with trepidation as we drove up.
Lovely rose garden and a children’s playground greeted us.
A very friendly lady was at the front desk to greet us and our unit was very close, carpark right outside. Lucky for us with some unseasonable rain around.
The unit was big, clean, and lots of beds. There was a tidy fully stocked kitchenette and separate bathroom.
There was very little noise even from children playing or swimming.
The pleasant owners made the experience much better than I had hoped.
Well done Acorn Estate!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mamalou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Acorn Estate Motel Masterton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. The back units are very quiet but isn't it lovely to hear the laughter of the children enjoying themselves in the pool and playground. Our family units are very popular and they are roomy. I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome your family back when you are in Masterton again. Happy New Year to you all. Kind regards Karen & Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

An older but very warm comfy motel with all we needed. Bed comfy, nice setting with wee playground. Met our needs nicely and such a lovely welcome for our small dog !!!

Would stay again if back in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Acorn Estate Motel Masterton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Sheryle sorry for taking so long to respond but only just receiving these now. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We have been so fortunate with our doggy guests. So well behaved. We would love to welcome you back. Thanks Karen & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

the owners were lovely and couldn't fault them you cant beat great service even when we are just after a basic meal they were able to point us onto the right place.
Room pros: very clean the single bed cover did have a large stain (looks like water)
the heater was put on for us which was very lovely
layout was good and plenty of seating
separate loo from shower
lovely big mugs for the coffee
quite area
free wifi

Cons: not many power points
shower pressure very low
no aircon
very dated
the shower room really needs a fan or something the steam soaks the room even with the window open and stays like that for a while.
push soap dispenser (didn't bother us though as we brought soap with us)

over all we found the place had everything we needed and would stay again its good value for money which in turn means you may not always get all the mod and cons great stop over place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Acorn Estate Motel Masterton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi sorry for late response but just getting these through now. All comments taken on board and we will as money and time allows get into upgrading. Only been here under a year so will all take time. But thank you for your positive comments. Yes it was a water stain unable to get out but all bedspreads nearly upgraded. Hope to see you back soon. Take care regards Karen & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now with friends. Really relaxed, comfortable, spacious rooms. Spa pool, pool, & playground! Very handy to town. Situated on a main road but is still very quiet! We will be back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashlei08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Relaxed place and pretty good value for money paid. Old traditional kiwi motel. Is a regular place for us to stay. Not central but also not to far from town. Good off street parking. Comfortable beds and well appointed kitchens.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kiwicyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masterton hotels
0.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
0.8 km away
Masterton Motor Lodge
Masterton Motor Lodge
#5 of 11 in Masterton
81 reviews
1.2 km away
Gateway Motor Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cornwall Park Motel
Cornwall Park Motel
#2 of 11 in Masterton
125 reviews
1.2 km away
Highwayman Motel
Highwayman Motel
#6 of 11 in Masterton
73 reviews
1.1 km away
South Park Motel
South Park Motel
#3 of 11 in Masterton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Estate Motel Masterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Estate Motel Masterton

Address: 6 Manchester Street, Masterton 5810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Masterton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Price Range: S$113 - S$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acorn Estate Motel Masterton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorn Estate Motel is a medium sized personal & friendly motel in park like setting. There is a choice of studio rooms for couples or business travellers up and large family units. Wheelchair access rooms with wet rooms. Relax in the spa and on a hot summers day romp in the pool while watching the kids in the playground. 2 minute walk to Solway and showgrounds. Longer stroll to the main shops, supermarket and restaurants. Closest motel to the Masterton Motorplex to watch the drags and other events. New owners are committed to upgrading the facilities as soon as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acorn Estate Motel Masterton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing