We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
13
27
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
27
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool stayed one night would stay again playground kitchen motel hosts unit heater roomy cleanliness facilities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

An older but very warm comfy motel with all we needed. Bed comfy, nice setting with wee playground. Met our needs nicely and such a lovely welcome for our small dog !!!

Would stay again if back in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Acorn Estate Motel Masterton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Sheryle sorry for taking so long to respond but only just receiving these now. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We have been so fortunate with our doggy guests. So well behaved. We would love to welcome you back. Thanks Karen & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

the owners were lovely and couldn't fault them you cant beat great service even when we are just after a basic meal they were able to point us onto the right place.
Room pros: very clean the single bed cover did have a large stain (looks like water)
the heater was put on for us which was very lovely
layout was good and plenty of seating
separate loo from shower
lovely big mugs for the coffee
quite area
free wifi

Cons: not many power points
shower pressure very low
no aircon
very dated
the shower room really needs a fan or something the steam soaks the room even with the window open and stays like that for a while.
push soap dispenser (didn't bother us though as we brought soap with us)

over all we found the place had everything we needed and would stay again its good value for money which in turn means you may not always get all the mod and cons great stop over place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Acorn Estate Motel Masterton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi sorry for late response but just getting these through now. All comments taken on board and we will as money and time allows get into upgrading. Only been here under a year so will all take time. But thank you for your positive comments. Yes it was a water stain unable to get out but all bedspreads nearly upgraded. Hope to see you back soon. Take care regards Karen & Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now with friends. Really relaxed, comfortable, spacious rooms. Spa pool, pool, & playground! Very handy to town. Situated on a main road but is still very quiet! We will be back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashlei08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Relaxed place and pretty good value for money paid. Old traditional kiwi motel. Is a regular place for us to stay. Not central but also not to far from town. Good off street parking. Comfortable beds and well appointed kitchens.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kiwicyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great value for money, we stopped over on our way to the Hawkes Bay after driving for 2 days with our kids and our dogs. Checked in at some ungodly hour of the night, which wasn't a bother! Lots to do for the kids when they woke up, also lots of room for the dogs to stretch their legs. Customer service was great too!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteN1571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews