We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aladdin Inn(Kelso)
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Longview)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
98
44
12
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
44
12
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt stboat rentalsfishing laketent sitesfull kitchenwashington statesilver suitehelenscabinbalconyrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We reserved a tent site, and RV site, and a cabin.

The good:
- Lake side view
- The cabin that was reserved by our family was clean and fairly modern with laminate floors. I've seen posts for cabins that were dirty, not sure if they fixed that issue or if some are dives and some are modern.
- Manicured lawns, a store that is fairly well stocked.
- Boat rental is cheap

The bad:
- The community bathroom for tents and RV's is bad. Really bad. They stink, the floors are nasty, and the mens side has two toilets that are almost like kiddie toilets. No doors, just shower curtains. I've stayed in many campgrounds, these toilets were almost as bad as vault toilets (you'll see a common theme with other reviews....very true).
- Guns are allowed in the campground. There was a camper who had a gun in his holster. To make matters more stressful, the camper with the gun was next to the play ground. Didn't let our kids go to the playground.
- The family that reserved the tent site ended up renting a cabin because of the street noise. I was in an RV, no issue with street noise at night (next to a highway).

For the owners, please invest in better facilities. Just need to get normal size toilets, high power fans, and clean them 2 times a day. Gun situation, I don't see any positives in letting campers have guns.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank cojoclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Our trip exceeded what I could imagine. If your wanting time to rest & relax away from a fast pace look no further. Don't fish? No problem the scenery and quietness will refresh you in no time. We identified a number of birds including Ospreys, Bald Eagles, Kingfishers catching their meals. Hiking and other activities are close making this a perfect "base camp". Our cabin had a new range and good cooking pans (I brought knives and utensils) making meals easy to fix myself. The staff are friendly, helpful and easy to recognize. Their wrist band system to identify paid guests (overnight & day use) assists in maintaining a safe & family friendly environment.

Room Tip: Define if you want to be close to the action or want to have it quiet. Then call and ask which would be best.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karalee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place. Cabins are clean. Fire place for each cabin. Fishing and boat rental available. Close to mount saint Helens. You can fish for your room, provided you book the lodge. Cabins are well equipped.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Stroll2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Silver Suite from Friday May 19 and checked out Monday May 22. This resort was so serene and quiet that it took my husband and me a while to calm our minds and learn to enjoy it. The biggest thing this place has going for it, aside from the obvious natural beauty, is the charm and character of this property. Could it use a coat of paint? Yes. A few touch ups here and there? Yes. If you want a clean place to stay with nice staff and beautiful surroundings then run, don't walk, to Silver Lake Resort.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JLNaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverlakeresort, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed the suite...it definitely has the best views, guaranteed to help you unwind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We took a gamble and struck pure gold! This resort has a small motel, cabins and camp sights. There are also boat rentals. We stayed in the motel and found it wonderful. A comfortable bed, seating area and a full kitchen. The room had the amenities of larger hotels from in room coffee to bath products. Dishes were available in the kitchen. The room was spotlessly clean. There was a spacious outside deck and a beautiful view from the glass deck doors. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The prices were fantastic. What other reviewers have referred to as "dated" I call quaint. There isn't a huge flat screen TV and you don't need it! The small older style TV in our room didn't even get turned on. There is free wifi. Great fishing opportunities depending on the season. I can not think of one single negative to this resort. This is how going to the lake used to be in easier and better times before the word came to rely on glitz! We will be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank MarineAir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews