We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Stephenville(Stephenville)
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
49
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styleocean viewamazing spoteggs to orderrooms are largeoff the beaten trackexcellent locationtwo nightscomfortable bedwhale watchingport aux basquesshared balconytoastevening buffetpeninsulasupperhost
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Chose this place because it was close to a B&B without being one. Was a large room with 2 queen beds and a table/ chairs area with gourmet coffees and tea. Window opened to let in the fresh air. Large shared porch/ balcony that had an ocean view. Cozy comfortable bed to snuggle in. Some have called it boarder house, but it was cottagey to me. Both dinner and breakfast was included, as there is nothing in the area, for a very reasonable price with lots to eat (buffet style). I don't know the relationship of the proprietors a gentleman, older women and younger women but with the exception of the nice younger women taking our plates I didn't feel overly welcome, but we were only the one night and it wouldn't keep me from returning again?

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 813wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were excited to learn that this Inn included dinner and breakfast in the price. Things got very weird when we arrived. We were parked in the parking lot, talking about our day and planning the next with the maps in the car, when I noticed a man hovering at the driver's door. My partner opened his door, and the man asked if were were us, and said, "We've been waiting for you. Dinner is at 630, so you're just in the nick of time." It was only 530, and we don't need to be harassed in the parking lot before we're even ready to get out of the car! We were shown to our room, which was ok. Went down to the buffet dinner, and it was ok. A bunch of different hot and cold dishes set on a sideboard. Various cakes and pastries on another table, some of the desserts looking past their prime. The curtains on the window and door of our room were paper thin, so we awakened at first light, unfortunately. Breakfast is supposedly on from 630 - 10, but when we went down at 9, there was not much left, and the woman did not offer to replenish anything. The food was on the same sideboard as the dinner, the coffee was on the other side of the room, the pancakes were in a warmer out on the porch, and no one was being a very good host and informing guests about how to proceed with getting fed, so we were all counting on one another for info. Very weird. When we paid, there is a sign that they prefer cash or debit, as credit cards have high fees. Had we been told this when we booked, we'd have brought cash. So when I paid with our credit card, she added in taxes, although when we called, we were told the price was all-in. Very odd business. The positive thing about this place is the view, and the great viewing decks outside the rooms and eating area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Off the beaten track location - we spent three nights here. Our room was a corner room upstairs with a shared balcony and sunset views over towards the Cape. Breakfast and supper are included in the price which is good as there are few other places to eat nearby and it's a long way to drive to town. A good selection of food at supper to suit all tastes. Wifi is excellent and free. In room tea making facilities and the room was large with 2 beds. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Wonderful Inn. Awesome rooms with balcony and amazing ocean view, excellent location to whale watching and hiking. Wonderful breakfast and suppers included. Definitely going back there one day. A must stay at place.

Room Tip: Any room is fabulous with ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This B & B is located in a somewhat remote area where there are not a lot of options for accommodations. Upon arrival we found our room to be rustic with ancient linens. Our room did have a great oceanview. The host offers a supper at a very cheap price and we booked it considering the lack of food options nearby. We were told that supper was at 6:30. We arrived in the dining area at 6:25 to find a table of guests just finishing their supper and another table part way through theirs. We were told the finished quests had to attend a memorial and therefor supper was served early. We were left with the remnants of lukewarm food that was neither appealing or tasty. I fully understand the need to serve earlier than planned but certainly we should have been told in advance. The host did not apologize for the oversight and I had to ask to microwave my supper. Breakfast was very simple fare.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews